Three Days Grace, the rock band from Canada. I had a great teenage time with them.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians.

Three Days Grace


Source

I'm starting off by describing about the track, that started to make the vibes in my mind.

Chalk Outline


Source
I was introduced to this song by one of my friend when I was in 10th standard. Those days we started to feel the power and energy of a rock song. We had a circle in our class all of them were music freaks. And rock music is a cool thing you know. I had a ipod in my pocket and used to listen this song a lot those days. At every morning when I used to play video games I still remember, I putted this song in repeat mood and used to listen all day. I am a music freak, I love to listen rock, rap metal. Probably every genuine thing music. But I like the genre rock most. It calms me down.No matter whenever I listen to the.
So this track is about the person who always fails, his/her every steps go wrong. He is cursed, He is a zero, a crack in the society. I am down with this kind of lyrics. I still listen to this track. This song never gets old but whenever I listen this son it brings back those old vibes that I used to get as a teenager. And I love to feel it.
Not only the lyrics but also the situation and the feelings of the lyrics of suffering reflected in Adam's voice. So much pain and passion in his voice. Well that's not so easy. This song belongs to the album called ''Transit of Venus''

After that my journey started with the band as a fan. I started to find every song and album of this band. And guess what, this is not a little pack of band, literally i found a bag of gem in rock industry. Many of their songs about anger, failure and sometimes motivational to. I found out they are the real player of rock music and like I said earlier, Adam's voice and his singing style took their songs into another level.

Let me tell you about another song.

Animal I Have Become


Source
What can I say about this song, Such meaningful words. The song about the enemy within myself. It describes how we cage ourselves in our daily life. The fight of the demons inside, all the nightmares and bad tensions that drives us crazy. At the end of the day we overcome ourselves sometimes not and the very next day the fight begins again. Like there is no escape. We cant really find what we actually are, sometimes we feel its and sometimes not at a moment it feels worst. He kept on screaming for help to someone to calm himself down because everything is going out of control. This is why this song is called ''Animal I have become''
And I am listening to this song now. I am feeling like to go back to the garage and play my guitar with the music freak friends I had. We are not jamming now. Haha there was a time I used to dream about to make a rock band like Three days grace. It didn't work out. I guess it is a dream of million teenagers.

The are many more songs that will blow your mind if are a rock music freak.
Here is my top favorite list

Pain

I hate everything about you

Time of Dying

Gone forever

Last to know

Get out Alive

Never Too Late


Source
Never too late, this song has got awesome guitar works, whenever I listen to the intro it feels awesome. This is also a painful song. It describes how we feel pain when we expect something from others. And even if we deal with our pain to stay happy together on the other side something bad always happens. It is the fight which you can't win on your own. We need each other, but no one is there to feel whats going on onside, That's why in the song Adam's slowly asks to his better half for the support to get over the pain. And says Its not too late its never too late. There is always a a way to start again. This message is so powerful for the ones who already given up on life. I found this song so realstic and motivational.

Recently the replaced Adam with a vocalist called Matt Walst. This news broke me a lot. And then they released a new track with the new vocalist called "Painkiller"
It turned out the great one too.

Three Days Grace

is the kind of band that worth listening too. I love their songs a lot. Though I think they are underrated band.

This blog is inspired by @gooddream
I like @gooddream's music blog a lot.
So I tried to write one by describing about my Favorite band.

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05