Don't Let It Bring You Down - cover

in #music5 years ago (edited)

It is literally impossible for me to remember the last cover song learned, yet this song kept coming into my thoughts and then appearing in others' comments until finally the time was taken to learn it.

The song had been familiar to me since its release back in the 70's. That whole album blew me away at the time and it still stands up, like all of Neil's work, over those many decades.

Dedicated to the forlorn, with the message to not let it get you down. ✌💛

Sort:  

Love that song.
Old memories.
Thank You!

Most welcome, Snookie! That era of music wells up a lot of memories for me as well. Music seems special that way. ✌💛

it is!!

Nicely done 👏

Thanks, @michaelevens. Appreciate your comment!

Nice cover of a great song. I love to sing, too bad I can't carry tune, so props to you for having a great voice. Enjoyed it, thanks!

Thanks, @blueeyes8960! Sometime a good guitar can go a long way to carrying a tune. 😎

Very good. I like the voice, reminds me of Neil Young, but doesn't sound like a voice of impersonator or some kind of caricature, witch a heard many times becouse Neil Young has very peculiar voice ( peculiar in a beautiful way,of course) Reminds me of summer nights some time ago, when young people where siting on one old wooden dock , drinking cheap bear or wine or bambus .Bambus was a mix of cheap sour wine and coca cola to make the wine bearable. There was always someone playing guitar to sing along if you are in the mood to sing, mostly in serbian or croatian, that was yugoslavia back than....and nobody played Neil Young, nobody knew, somehow never was a part of somone's repertory....and this now sounds like one of those performans near the sea, i never heard....time to mix some bambus :) cheers

So glad it touched a chord, if you will excuse the pun. It sounds like it stirred up some wonderful memories! So glad for that. 🖒😎

In the 70s. I guess i was not yet born then but glad to have the oppourtunity to hear about it. Great song always lige long in ones heart

Yeah my repertoire kind of dates me. 😆

Great cover and what a nice guitar. :)

Why thank you Flora! A good guitar can carry one a long way (even a borrowed one). 😆

That’s a great song, appreciate the sentiment as well. I’m certainly still fighting on regardless.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m certainly still fighting on regardless.

Well done! They call me Mr. Silver Linings. 😎

I love that song, thanks for bringing it back and playing it for us. Nice job too. I dabble with the guitar, but not nearly good enough yet to make a video. Hope to see more!

Yeah it's a neat tune. Love his use of Am7 and Em7, at least in the key it's being played in the clip.

Chords : https://duckduckgo.com/?q=am7+em7+guitar+chords&t=h_&iax=answer&ia=answer

Nice job buddy! I wish I could sing, like that, but I cant carry a tune in a laundry basket Lol. Thanks for posting, that song really brings back memories.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you enjoyed it! It seems to be a real memory rouser of a tune. 👍🤓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00