Skaarl

in #music5 years ago

Skaarl


@skaarl on Whaleshares.
@skaarl on Steemit.

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

“Skaarl is a Cool Cat and a great musician. He pulls great heavy driving music out of his pocket and slaps you. Soft at 1st. His track ‘I Fear The Robots’ with Juxta says it all.” - wav-Dr.
@wav-dr

Featured Track



One Day in Your Life (Original Mix)


One Day in Your Life (Original Mix)

This is the original version of ’One Day In Your Life’, which previously had featured the radio edit on my South Of The City single. There was a slight change of direction slightly on this track, I’m not too sure what genre it actually fits into (not that I care about genres anyway) but seems to fit the description of NuDisco...someone said Funk the first time I uploaded it, but I'm going with Funky House (is that still a thing?).

I actually made it using some guitars from a disco sample pack I had, it was one of my “let’s just try and make a track out of whatever samples I have at hand" tracks. It originally had a female vocal on it from the same set of samples, but I removed that as I didn’t feel that it added anything.

A couple of people have said it sounds a bit like one of Daft Punk's tracks from a while ago...I dunno about that though lol.

There is also the longer original version of this, which I’m thinking about adding to an upcoming release, and will upload here in due course.

This got aired a couple of times on BBC Introducing back in 2016, as did the radio edit of the title track from the release.

You can listen to this track via the following external links -

IRSC
USLZJ1894334

Release date
30 November 2018

If you like this, you can listen to some of my other tracks on the following platforms:

Or follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SkaarlMusic

Thanks for listening!

https://whaleshares.io/@skaarl

Follow Skaarl


This post was generated from https://AtomCollectorRecords.com

Earn Crypto Listening To Music!

Join our Community on Discord!

Sort:  

Hello @nupulse, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hi, @nupulse!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89