16 Years To The Death Of Chuck Schuldiner Founder Of The Death-Metal Group "Death"

in #music6 years ago

What can I say.. He was one of the few I realy admired.
The cream de la cream of the modern musician.

That's the first time I making that kind of post, due to the enormeus amount of respect and admiration

He changed my musical point of view back when everyboy were still fixed on Metallica, and by "back when" I mean the age of 17..(I'm 33 today 😉)

Charles Michael "Chuck" Schuldiner (May 13, 1967, Long Island, New York - December 13, 2001) was an American Jewish metal musician, founder of the death metal genre, And is considered one of the most influential musicians in the field ever.

Schuldiner began playing guitar at the age of 9, after receiving a guitar from his brother Frank, who was killed in a motorcycle accident. Schuldiner played for a while with a teacher, but abandoned the idea. When his parents bought him an electric guitar, Schuldiner became enthusiastic and returned to playing. In his youth he used to play two hours a day, and on Saturdays he played all day.

The big surprise began in 1990 when Spiritual Healing was released. Schuldiner collected Bill Andrews on the drums, guitar legend James Murphy and bassist Terry Butler.
The album presented much more sophisticated music, and Schuldiner made a harsh social criticism album. Beginning in 1990, Schuldiner gradually began to change the style of the band, from a brutal and wild band to an intelligent band that criticized society. The themes of the songs have changed, and in albums after 1990, the music dealt with more personal subjects.

In 1999, a cancerous tumor was diagnosed in Schuldiner's brain. Metal concerts and fundraising events were organized in the metal world to help Schlödner pay for medical expenses, since he had no medical insurance.
On December 13, 2001, after a long struggle, Schuldiner died at the age of 34. Schuldiner's mother has since been engaged in perpetuating his memory and his legacy to the metal world.

image

Info: wiki
Picture: tumblr.com via pinterest

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Death always takes the best too soon .
I heard for them in 2001 I think , i was 16 yrs old rebel against everything fueld by Croatian punk bands , metallica and prodigy .
But when i heard Death I was like f#$% me this is something wicked . from that day they are constant part of playlist

I haven't hear about this famous person yet .
As you told that he was a good musician and I really have a great respect to all people who are related to music.

I will have to look about him.

Never knew that,thanks for putting this up friend

You welcome

Looks like you havent followed me yet lets help each other grow.

Some unknown topics can know reading by this post about Deathmetal Band group. Thanks for sharing this. @nv21089

history is very sad, I am very sad dear, hope you always success yes, I hope this time you like my post dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84