Auction Finds - Vinyl Weird & Wonderful!!! Episode 11 of Many!!!

in #music6 years ago

I've been VERY busy for a while listing heaps and heaps and heaps of vinyl lps. Lps have been gaining in popularity over the last ten years, and I think their popularity might now be reaching fever pitch, if the bidding wars I've been experiencing on my online auction site are anything to go by. The thing about music is that there is something for everyone, and while many of the lps I will be sharing are most definitely not to my taste, they are well loved by someone. I am basically going to share a random selection of 5 an episode, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I have.

Nothing like a little alternative to start us off today.

I never watched this movie, but I heard this powerful song before.

All time classic!!! Nothing more I can say!!!

I seem to have sooooo many of their lps. My video choice is one of their songs that annoyed/annoys/will always annoy me the most!!! And after Percy Sledge. A travesty.

Do you remember the High Energy phase? I love fast paced music so this album is a good choice I think? Love Bronski Beat!!!

Music has the power to transport us to very specific moments in our lives. We all have songs we are desperately searching for, and those we wish would never be played again, ever. I watch customers in the shop, and see the joy on their faces when they find an obscure cd or lp, and it makes me feel fantastic. My own music tastes tend to be indie/alternative, and discovering new music is a passion. I am that crazy middle aged woman, blasting whatever the flavour of the moment is in my car! 

@onetree

Sort:  

Hi onetree,

I must be getting since I remember when we used to use LP for music.

Hello! Hahahaha, yes, me too! It's coming back now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75