Nice surprise last night.

in #music6 years ago

Went to my usual haunt, but couldn't record anything last night. Walking down the Street I heard a familiar voice: "Hey Onno, where you goin'?" Oh nowhere, I answered. It was Fretless Freddy, the Bass Player for The Sheiks, and I decided to follow him to where they were setting up to play. After greeting the rest of the guys and some chatter they handed me this:

P1070551.JPG

P1070550.JPG

I had been told this CD was in the works, but expected it's release much later. This morning I listened to it and was stunned by what Helmut Jacobs had done with the sound. Since I made the original recordings I was familiar with what each song sounded like and had no idea what he could do to improve it, but improve it he did. At this time I'm wondering if I should make a DTube exclusive video with the reworked track from the CD. Here are 2 songs from that day with the original raw sound recording. Harp Mitch & The Sheils of R&B ~ Lonesome Train and You're the One. Click on the image below for the 4K video. Enjoy!

It's nice to have good friends in the music bizz and I also have some original stuff from some of these guys with permission to publish from another project called Gumbo Circus that I may feature here.

LMK what you think, greetings!

Sort:  

@onnovocks, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22