Acoustic Music Wednesday - Week 5 - Serena's Selections

in #music6 years ago

Hello friends! Here we go again!

Welcome to Week 5 of Acoustic Music Monday Wednesday!

I have found some new treasures for you!


Photo by R. Crap Mariner


5 weeks ago I started a daily themed curation series and I'm really trying to keep going with it. My daughter is back in school now after summer break so there will possibly be some weeks like this one that I do it on a different day than Monday. In which case,I'll just change the title because I can do that, since it's my thing.

Without any further chatter.. here are some golden performances from last week that have gone barely noticed and could use some love.

Here we go! Please upvote!

Resteeming is AWESOME of you as well.



@jae.ren



"This was one of my favorite tracks growing up by The Foo Fighters so I decided to do an acoustic cover of it."

Times Like These (The Foo Fighters cover)

I was scouting the new posts in the music tag (FYI, it's so hard to get through all those posts because there are so many fake accounts posting songs of famous people or lesser-famous but talented youtubers.)

So, anyway... I found @jae.ren. I had a difficult time getting DSound to play but I really just had a feeling that the music was going to be good. Sometimes I just know stuff. It is a blessing and a curse, but today was a blessing!When it finally played, I was floored!

I'm hoping that we can see this fresh new face in the open mic contest soon! He has 2 songs right now on DSound, both covers. The other one is a Bob Marley song and is also very well done.

Good luck on Steemit, @jae.ren! You'll surely go far here if you keep posting and especially if you enter the open mic! It's easily and without a doubt the best way for musicians to be seen here on Steemit.

Visit the original post and UPVOTE IT here: https://steemit.com/dsound/@jae.ren/20180804t204310880z-times-like-these

Post Edit: I also just found out that Jae Ren was featured in a post by @derangedvisions after he spotted Jae Ren performing in Las Vegas. He also made a promotional video for him as well..

See below:


@mfxae86

Steemit Open Mic Week 97 – Cope Cover – Audioslave – I Am The Highway


"For me, what this track represents is the conflict between what others think of us and what we know we are in ourselves. From the perspective of others we can often be seen as vehicles for progressing their lives and story, as an item of use which is one dimensional. But we are more than that, we are bigger , better and greater than the roles others assign to us.

We may be used and abused in a number of different ways , and while many may see us as something we are not, we should always be cautious of taking on perspective and believing it to be true. We are not what we are told we are... we are what we choose to be."

-@mfxae86



I really love Cope's voice and style and all of the heart and soul which bleeds so freely out of his performances. The performances, by the way, are incredibly few and far between, and we should all realize it for the rare and beautiful gift that it is when he does decide to share some magic with us.

Visit the original post and UPVOTE IT here:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@mfxae86/steemit-open-mic-week-97-cope-cover-audioslave-i-am-the-highway

I was going to feature 3 musicians but this is already 2 days late from what I wanted, and is replacing this week the "Wistful Wednesdays" post. I really do want to get this out today. Since there are only 2, you should have more time to check them out anyway. So I'm still calling this a win.

I hope you guys have enjoyed these treats as much I have! Please do give them some love! And upvote equals a hug, did you know? It's practically the same thing! Do it! I challenge you to make your upvotes 100 percent! Aw yes, I did just challenge you. I did that. You can't imagine how much joy your vote can bring to someone sometimes. Especially if their payout amount sits at such a tiny number.

Much love to all of you, and I will see you tomorrow!
♥ - Serena

I am a proud member of @helpie and I'm also a scout! Message me at discord: paintingangels(serena)#3668 if you'd like to learn more about our little family!


@helpie banner created by my awesome friend and fellow helpie member, @bembelmaniac

Sort:  

True that. Both of them are amazing and yes, a small upvote is a big reward here . It feels so good to get those little thumbs up; I have no idea why .... Lol

Great both of them. And you sure make them happy writing lively feedback.
I want to recommend latest Dinos
You are the best. Keep on doing good.

Heya @paintingangels, thanks so much for featuring my cover and for your amazing feedback. big hugs and much love in your direction :) And congrats to @jae.ren for also being selected to be featured, great work guys :)

Great selections, Serena!

Thanks Amber for checking them out!! ❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16