Guitar Transcription - Wide B minor Lick + Soundslice link // Testing my new Tribe Stratocaster!

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Here is a short extraction from an improvised take while I was test driving my new Tribe Stratocaster guitar. As with every new instrument I am starting to explore its tonal possibilities and also just getting used to how it plays and feels. While listening back to a take I transcribed this particular lick that I liked from the improvisation session.

A good way to build your own language is to transcribe yourself from time to time. Apart from learning from your guitar hero and influences it is also good to see how your own playing naturally evolves and keep some sort of record of it. In my case , it is also a good way to have material to teach , so... double win!

Anyways , here is the particular lick extraction:

It has a bit of a stretch from the left hand but with a proper hand position this should be no major problem , big intervallic jumps usually give a strong melodic statement in your phrase, this particular lick starts climbing up fourths and fifths before going into more or less a B minor pentatonic territory.

And as always , here is the Soundslice link if you would like to try it out: https://www.soundslice.com/slices/X4bcc/

That's it for today! Short transcription to start your saturday ;) . Any questions are more than welcome and if you try it out I would love to see your take on this... so , please share!

Until next time.

Pechi



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://pechichemena.vornix.blog/2019/03/02/guitar-transcription-wide-b-minor-lick-soundslice-link-testing-my-new-tribe-stratocaster/
Sort:  

I can't even follow your fingers on the fretboard, too fast for my eyes. :-)

Do you have any ukulele tutorials? :-)

hehehehe Hey Amber ! I don't own an uke but.. maybe I can think of something using a capo guitar .. it might work ;) . Lemme brainstorm something :P

Capo on the 5th fret is the same as ukulele tuning, without the low E and the A strings. :-)

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 62000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00