Julietta ( Gabriel Garcia ) - Original Song // Live session at La Real Sociedad.

in #music5 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I am excited today to share a new song from my buddy Gabriel and let you know a new EP is on the works , always happy to support original music and specially if it is with my dear friends.

Gabriel showed me this song about three weeks ago, a song he composed for his youngest daughter. We had a long and very personal conversation as we always do, we have chosen very different paths in life but music has always tied us together. So, Again , we were sharing our experiences and stories through our songs on an old acoustic guitar.

After listening to this one I told him ''This song is beautiful ... you should definitely record it , and just do it as a bare and bones acoustic .. it's so personal, don't overdo it.''

The very next day Gabriel gathered the usual team at La Real Sociedad and this session happened, we learned the song on the spot, Sergio set up some microphones and we just hit the record button.

This is what came out :)

Julietta
(Gabriel Garcia)

Diciembre ya está aquí, las lluvias ya llegaron
sigo con el alma esperando su milagro.
Aunque la certeza me falte en la cabeza
tengo el corazón agarrado de promesas

La brisa incómoda del invierno
confirman lo que estoy sintiendo
Pero escuchando su reír.

Quiero caminar, sin perderme del redil.
Quiero correr descalzo, detrás de ti.
Quiero volar sin retrasos, solo por ti.

Pero espera mi vida, espera, que para volar, primero hay que gatear.

Vivir en negación, no le hace bien a nadie
prefiero seguir trabajando y que esto cambie

Mayo ya llego y ya estamos caminando
falta tan poquito y sentir que estás volando.

Pero el que paciente espera, aunque no sea a la primera
nunca se cansa de insistir.

Quiero caminar, sin perderme del redil.
Quiero correr descalzo, detrás de ti.
Quiero volar sin retrasos, solo por ti.

Pero espera mi vida espera, que para volar, primero hay que gatear.

Here is a translation:

December is here, the rains have arrived
I continue with my soul waiting for its miracle.
Although the certainty is missing in my head
I have my heart seized with promises

The uncomfortable breeze of winter
confirm what I'm feeling
But listening to her laugh.

I want to walk, without getting lost in the fold.
I want to run barefoot, behind you.
I want to fly without delays, just for you.

But wait for my dear, wait, that to fly, first you have to crawl.

Living in denial does not do anyone any good
I prefer to keep working and hope this just changes

May already arrived and we are already walking
It is missing so little before you are already flying.

But the patient waits, even if it is not on the first try
He never gets tired of insisting.

I want to walk, without getting lost in the fold.
I want to run barefoot, behind you.
I want to fly without delays, just for you.

But wait my dear wait, that to fly, first you have to crawl.



Credits:

Recording and mixing by Sergio Vivar at
La Real Sociedad Guayaquil-Ecuador

Ubass-Stanley - Parker Graf
Nylon Acoustic Guitar - Andres Cuartas Astorquiza
Steel string acoustic & backing vocals - Pechiche Mena



Thanks for listening!

Pechi

Sort:  

Hey Pechi ! It's such a bummer that Argentina is so far away from Serbia , i'd really like to hang out with the whole crew . You seem like such a chill and nice bunch . Great song and a great video . Really liked the vibe from the session :)

Hey @stavrin bro ! thank you very much , this session was in Ecuador but of course you are more than welcome to hang out with us ! Here or in Argentina ... or maybe i should go over there someday ;) . Share some guitar talk and hang out ! Cheers my friend!

Hi pechichemena,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much !

Congratulations, that's a beautiful song, well played and I love the lyrics too. It's so calm and peaceful, it makes me relax. Nicely done!

Thank you very much @erikah :) . I'm very glag you liked the song . It is a very pretty one from Gabriel , i really enjoyed the session . Cheers!

My pleasure 🙂

Awesome bro glad to hear new stuff, keep up the good work.
Be well

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you brother ! glad to see you around again :) . I've been out for a while but slowly coming back ! Cheers!

Oh yea I can understand that bro . No worries. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautiful song, guys. Great work.
A good message for those in ungency.

Vivir en negación, no le hace bien a nadie
prefiero seguir trabajando y que esto cambie.

Para volar, primero hay que gatear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84