Laying rhythm guitar Parts at La Real Sociedad. Guayaquil - Ecuador.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

2c51117a-b97f-4f8c-ba76-6d7454c00bbb.jpeg


This is a picture back in Ecuador while I was tracking rhythm guitar parts for Stanley Parker's Dulce Motora at La Real Sociedad using my favorite gear to do so. The signal chain is exactly like this:

Tokai Les Paul Custom- We have one of these machines back at the studio and I must confess I prefer it over many Gibson LPs , this thing growls! It weighs a ton so I never use it live but for studio it is one of the main weapons!

Xotic SP Compressor - Set mildly just for some volume leveling.

Xotic RC Booster - The ''secret weapon'' , a very transparent boost with an EQ section , you can get some really musical mild saturation with this one , it warms up any amp!

Maxon SD 9 - My main drive , it is to me a breed between a tube screamer and a Fuzz.. it can get very gnarly, which I like!

Delays and Reverb are always off when I record since I like to record dry and add them in post production, it can be a little tricky at first but once you get used to it I find it way more practical.

The Vox Ac 15 is my all time favorite studio amp, small but with a lot of character! Very friendly with pedals and easy to overdrive , plus the drive tone on this one I love :) .

Add a Shure sm57 or a Royer 151 ( like the one in the picture ) and you are good for a great tone!

That day I was recording this :


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19