Long guitar improvisation - Michael Landau inspired soloing.

in #music5 years ago

Hello Steemit!


Yesterday before going to rehearsal I was practicing over this backing track , I just randomly selected one and played through it by ear , getting to know the changes as the progression repeated over and over , so I started getting a little more adventurous as the track moved on. This is a great way to practice your musical intuition and also your reaction on real time on what is going on with the music , there are of course sloppy moments here and there but oh well , that's what a practice session is like :P .. Mistakes are ncluded.

I approached this one inspired by the soloing of Michael Landau , probably my favorite electric guitar player , he just seems to tell stories with his soloing and is not afraid to get raw and try ideas on the moment , I like those type of more risky players who don't really rely on pre thought ideas and licks but try to build something in the moment , even if they fail with what they are trying , those are to me the most interesting players and my favorite improvisers.

Anyways.. lot's of cheese included .. you've been warned! hahaha

Michael Landau inspired soloing - Long Jam

Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85