Nozin - Enki (remastered) 2018 release - now on Spotify and Apple Music - working on material for a new album!

in #music5 years ago

Hello Steemit!


So , today I woke up to some exciting news , finally the Enki album from Nozin is officially up! It was recorded a couple years ago but went unreleased for some time , the band also was called ''Nothing Happened'' at that time .. so a whole renaming and rebranding had to be done .. you know.. band issues. But.. late but not too late , it's finally out!

Screen Shot 2018-11-05 at 6.59.20 AM.png

Nozin is a hardcore punk band I was invited to co-produce and record in a couple songs back in 2014-2015 but stayed as a stable member since then , even though I live in Argentina now I still record and submit ideas for the new material coming up , so I'm primarily a songwriter and studio musician for the band now. I find it fun and it's also a vessel for more heavy oriented music I might write , even though my own ''solo'' music is more acoustic driven I am a big fan of heavier styles and metal and it's variants stay as some of my favorite styles so here I have an output for that.

One curious thing to note about this album is that this is where I tested what I call the ''Kollman Tuning'' on the guitar (because of guitar player Jeff Kollman) and is showcased heavily throughout the whole album , on live performances I used this tuning exclusively , the tuning goes as follows : EBGDGC

Here is a couple demonstrations of this particular tuning:

Kollman Tuning Demo Clean:

Kollman Tuning Demo Crunch:

The original inspiration of why to use this tuning came from the album ''Dogman'' from King's X , though they did not use this exact tuning they showcased some very interesting ''drop sound'' what I really enjoyed , not over distorted but heavy and with a lot of low driving force. I wanted to bring that to the band when I was called for first time , gladly it stuck and it is part of the overall sound on the new material.

King's X - Dogman (1994) Full Album.


This album is a must hear for heavy rock guitar players.. the sound concept is genius.. also google Ty Tabor and you'll thank me later ;)

So, with no further due , here we go :

Enki on Spotify Playlist:

https://open.spotify.com/album/6LCdmEXmk2CVvf3ylXvfYp

Enki on Apple Music:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/enki-remastered/1441134954?app=music&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Oh , if you don't want to sign up to any of those.. I do have a soundcloud playlist but it's not the remastered version .. anyways .. here you go :)

Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

Mi estimado amigo @pechichemena te felicito por este gran paso, tener una producción es algo genial.
Felicidades, haces un trabajo genial.
Un abrazo.

Again...
THANK YOU!

Gracias querido @kantos una vez mas por pasarte a escuchar! un gran abrazo!

Adiwa, exito con ese proyecto pechi, puro corazon.

Gracias Jose! abrazo!

you wake up too early piggy. i like this dogman, bit hardcore. i like the piggy playing. i go to sleep nao.

sooowyy... can't help it :D .. piggy wakes up early and can't oversleep at all :P . Cookies!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87