Performing a little solo set - Masala Centro Cultural , Buenos Aires - Argentina.

in #music6 years ago

0af96d7a-f204-4762-b560-dd74b3479698.jpeg


This was a totally new experience for me, though I have played live many times with other artists , I have little to no experience performing my own music in front of an audience. I almost never have performed some music I have shared here through Open Mic or D-sound recordings since I've been more dedicated in producing the work of others or sessioning as a guitar player.

It was such a different experience I must say , I got nervous like when I just started playing in front of an audience 15 years ago doing solo classical guitar performances ( oh .. yes.. I started with classical guitar training, then switched to electric. ) or my first gig as a sideman in front of a big audience.. all those feelings came back, I was a beginner again! Even though I played a 40 min set shared with two other songwriters ( @moontse and @solburgos ) to maybe 20 people it was more nerve wrecking than my touring years alongside known artists , playing for thousands at a time.

Having said this, after a couple tunes I started enjoying it and it was a beautiful experience! unfortunately I have nothing more than a couple photos from that day.. but it pumped my desire to get my songs on an album and someday perform them with a bigger band format. The recording is happening this thursday btw :) ! Thrilled!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice, brother!
Crush it on Thursday, man!
Can't wait to hear the results...

haha! thank you bro! working on it... need more coffee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67