Songs I like to play #2 // Reflejos (Original Song).

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Here I am with week # 2 of just songs I enjoy playing , this time I am sharing one of my originals . This particular song is one of my favorites to noodle with my guitar as every time I play it I make a small change to it , it's one of those songs you can improvise and phrase a bit over. When I play in this solo style with my guitar I usually let the song and mood guide me and I might change keys or just interpret it differently each time. Also ''Infinitas Veces'' from Nico Ibarburu which was the song I played last friday was a huge inspiration for this one. Working on a full produced version of this song as of today :) .

I hope you like it !

Reflejos - Original Song.

.



Reflejos
(P.Mena)
Un reflejo
que lento se llevó
La risa
que guardo en un cajón
se escondió
Y no ve nada
Un alma asustada

Hay cenizas
Que guardo en un jarrón
De penas
que un dia se perdió
Se escondió
no dijo nada
Será que hoy...

''¿Te llevarás la vela
sin decir adiós?''
Una voz se eleva
Se apagó

''¿Y moverás la tierra
sin pedir perdón?''
Una voz se quiebra
Se apagó

Here's a translation:

Reflections
(P.Mena)

A reflection
that slowly took away
The laughter
that I kept in a drawer
It hid away
and doesn't see
a scared soul

There are ashes
That I keep in a vase
of sorrows
that one day got lost
It hid away
without saying anything
will it be that today....

''You'll take the candle away
without saying goodbye?''
A voice rises and fades away

''Will you shake the ground
without saying sorry?''
A voice breaks and fades away

Thanks for listening ! See you next week!

Pechiche Mena

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VRvhxypxqLUeF73LHqHW8w6t2ukLwCFiXJNq8RYXeKthDvJqfWnfzDszKX7bkNgXfmXyR5FCEiDRy8.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66