Just listen to the music.

in #music5 years ago (edited)



Mostly because I need a cover image and did not feel like making one...

Ok so as I typed that I went and fucking made a cover but I refuse to use it now ok. I will not and shall not, how dare I interrupt my train of thought like that.





Where was I.

NF, the playlist linked at the start of this fiasco. That is his latest album completely released on youtube and currently number 1 on some billboard thing according to the comments. I guess that is a good thing. I discovered him about 2 months or so ago and just like the music.

I am not a rap music aficionado but some things are just good. I sent one of his vids to someone and they pointed out that the guy is a Christian rapper... WTF? Lo and behold he does not swear and I do think he mentions God a few times but I always just figured that is how music at least sells one copy.

Everyone knows when you are rising up you have to do that unless your image is that of an Atheist but regardless he is not a Christian rapper he is just a rapper which is Christian.

No, his music is mostly related to depression, mental health, self-doubt and all the classics. His mmm music - instrumentals - is what really made me listen since I mainly hear one part of a song lyrics and that is all I know then 90% of why I listen is for the overall sound of the song.

For example, I would not really be able to identify the first lyrics of any one of the songs and I have listened to the playlist many many times and even watched the videos intently. At times you tune in and then back out. That is music.

I think the only time you truly listen to the words and try to make them have an effect is when you are being particularly fucked in the head and soul.


Fucked in the head.

Yeah? I can't say that? I think I can, it is an apt description. Just to stay on the topic of the music, I can't relate very much to the depression aspects but I think everyone can relate to self-doubt and considering suicide. Maybe have that week where everything is just not in place and seems like the pressure is building...

Do you explode or implode? Taking naps help, and eventually, you just have to shut down and get through it. Tears building up? Then don't speak because your bitch ass is going to cry. That heavy feeling on your chest? Close your eyes to trick your body that you are going to nap. Anxiety from raised voices? Earmuffs. Can't hear whether you will be in the line of fire? Take off the earmuffs and just wait it out.

Self-preservation vs turning a blind eye.

So yeah, many many things fucking around in our heads...





Read on Whaleshares

Sort:  

Who you were talking with while writting these. 😋😊😅👍nice track.

I think it is a mix of whatever I am thinking, myself and as though someone might be reading lol.

Try to write like third person about yourself. It is an interesting experience too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @penderis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi, @penderis!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I think you had the video in another post, right? I remember watching it before on steemit and I liked it then. I even went on YT and listened to a couple other of his songs. I had no idea about his religion. I just figure rappers have no religion, which is generalizing. I do like it though, and your post!

I knew I remember a comment :) Yeah I have used one of his songs before, this playlist is the whole album. Yeah I agree with the rapper no religion spouting god for brownie points but seems people specifically classified him as a christian rapper... guess I should have known there is christian rap since there is christian heavy metal. Lucky he aint so it is alllll good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23