Prawn Song by the Ragnarockers

in #music6 years ago

Hey Steemians, here's a song I did with some guys last year. Hope you like it!

It's all about good times and stolen seafood...

Lyrics
Scrapin’ and a scrappin’, I was struttin’ and a strapin’
All in my neighbors lawn
Just try an’ think it thru, wonder what I’m gonna do
With 40 pounds of stolen prawn
And that’s when I met her, but I bet I upset her
Cause I sent’er streakin’ thru the dawn
But how the dew looks fine on you
And it makes for a damn good song

So come on everybody, Help me sing along
Let’s all watch the pretty woman dance
And drink while the night holds strong

It’s all Ok, anyway ya slice it
[But don’t] think to hard it {don’t make much sense}
It’s all Ok, come on dance the night away
[But if ya] hold on too tight it’ll {slip thru your hands}
{Like so many grains of sand}

Chasin’ and a racin’ all over creation
Cause I finally thought I found “The One”
Stoppin’ and a floppin’ my mouth went droppin’
When I saw her lyin’ naked in the sun
Twistin’ and a turnin’ my heart starts burnin’
And its Days before were done
Too bad she’s yappy an’ a little slap-happy
But that body was a whole lotta fun

from Live @ Rapture IV​.​XII​.​MMXVII, released June 12, 2017

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

awesome animal

Dear you are good musician,and only the music is the thing which connects to our soul ,i appreciate your blog ,i am a big fan of you,i want to kbow how you learn these kinds of things and always come with different kind of ideas,yours blogs motivate me ,its loving, you are agreat guy with dashing personality ,i request u to bring somthing pure indian thing for indian i really appreciate your cretivity i want like you what i have to done ,please help me and support me guide me ,i am waiting for your answer
https://steemit.com/mgsc/@pawanain/sia-coin-may-gives-profit-7x

Love the SkaPunk Sound. I have always been into this music and the guitar solo is pretty amazing. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71