Spotify and how it has degraded

in #music5 years ago

Spotify, one of those hate-love apps. On one hand you get free music streaming, on another you get Premium showed down your throat and ads. But what I wanted to highlight is one of the many issues of this program.

When I first downloaded Spotify in 2016 It was awesome, I could share music with friends and listen to if for free and no ads since I did the host block thingy. However in 2019 I noticed that the app was pretty much all broken.
I could no longer see my friend's activity, playlists would load for ages, I could not play songs from albums or artist pages and today playlists didn't show all of my songs and eventually they were empty. But then I hopefully found the fix (link in comments) which was "just download the old update and don't allow it to update to new broken updates". Amazingly the older version fixed all, and I mean ALL the issues. But then, why is Spotify getting worse and worse ? These are updates and shouldn't updates be also upgrades ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89