NEW MUSIC: Kanye West & Lil' Pump feat. Adele Givens - I Love It (Potatohead People Funk Blend)

in #music6 years ago

Classy remix of a that new Lil' Pump and Kanye West track (audio)

As much as I know that Lil' Pump and Kanye West's recent collaborative track "I Love It" is a bit of a b-side throw away, I still find myself enjoying it. The beat is as minimal as minimal can get, Kayne's verse isn't anything to write home about, and Lil' Pump could probably be erased from the track entirely and it wouldn't change anything. Yet despite the fact that I know it's weak sauce, I still don't hate it. So when I saw that Vancouver-based electronic music duo Potatohead People decided to give it the remix treatment, I couldn't help but be a little bit curious.

Right from the get-go, PHP waste no time getting busy; hitting you right out the gate with a rubbery, bass line and some uptempo, 80's boogie-esque drums to start things off right. Later on, they add in some smooth, chilled out synth keys that kick in during the chorus and gives the track just the right amount of variety. And then in a final twist, the track becomes this almost lounge-y version of itself, with the vocals fade out perfectly with the instrumental. In terms of doing anything with Kayne and Pump's verses, things get rearranged a bit to switch things up a bit but mostly they're mostly left in tact, for better or worse. All and all, it's rather classy remix for song that is almost completely devoid of it.

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04