Raw Select Record Review: Melodiesinfonie - A Journey To You [Vlog]

in #music5 years ago

Melodiesinfonie defies expectations on this one record. Going from a respected, mellow, chilled out beat maker to making one of the finest, most varied, and most surprisingly interesting, chilled out records of 2019! What makes it so good? Watch to find out!

Music link:

https://jakartarecords-label.bandcamp.com/album/a-journey-to-you

Sort:  

Dude, was super impressed by your editing! Did you have pauses and just cut them out?

As for the record, that intro tune sounded kinda Bossa Nova, I love that shit, but have very little. Instrumental is indeed music to play in the background while you are doing shit. Keep the tunes coming!

Aw, thanks man! Editing video is just like any other skill; the more times you do it, the more efficient and proficient you get.

I generally shoot everything in one long take (including the cut of the record playing), and then just go through and cut out all the long pauses, mistakes, or things that I say that don't make any sense.

Glad you're digging the tunes. Got more on the way as well as an interview with Julien Dyne hopefully in the not too distant future.

Hope all is well in your end of the world!

A good solid review. You definitely know your music and I like how you give some background about the artist at the same time. Definitely something to listen to and could make some excellent background music whilst you are entertaining.

Cheers! Thanks for watching!

Instrumental hip hop? I have to be honest with you, I had to look that up as I know nothing about it. It;s not exactly my music but I like it. i could listen to it while doing something else, wouldn't mind. It's amazing how much passion you have for these records, as it's not the first review I see from you, I know you're collecting them.
Great review by the way.

I think that's honestly the best way to listen to this album; just having it in the background while you go about your daily business.

Thanks for the kind words and thanks for watching!

My pleasure, keep up the good work and have a nice day 😊

Hi rawselectmusic,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10