Recent Record Pick-Ups #15 (Amazon Edition)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Discussing some of the records I've picked up from Amazon and how to get the most out of the consumer giant! (video/audio)

Surprisingly, Amazon can be a great resource for finding vinyl, both new and old. So in this episode of "Sean Desperately Wants To Put Out Content But Hasn't Listened To One Particular Record Enough To Do A Review", I talk about some of the records I've grabbed from the mega-corporation, while also giving you some tips about ordering from them. Let me know what you think!

Music links:

[youtube

]

[youtube

]

[youtube

]

[youtube

]

Sort:  

I picked up one of the DJ Sprinkles - Queerifications & Ruins 12” on .co.uk. It was amusing because it was £6 and I knew for a fact that it was way over that and only second hand at the time. I got an email saying they didn’t have it and were trying to find it. These emails carried on for a year and a half, becoming a source of regular comforting amusement. Amazingly, after all that time, I eventually got a shipping notification, and it arrived!

That's a pretty amazing Amazon story, my friend!

It became a running joke between my and my OH. Every now and again I'd say to her "still trying to find it" and we'd have a good laugh about how long it was taking. The sudden flip to "shipped" was delirious.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Your article got selected by the IINC team and is featured in the “Curator’s Choice” series. Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74