Never Be The Same - Camila Cabello

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This song is on the radio at least 5 times an hour - I can't seem to escape it so I figured i'd learn how to play it.

Its not really a guitar song obviously (there is some synthesizer in the background).. but it has an outstanding pre-chorus and chorus.

Trying to play this on guitar is more about percussion than it is about melody - the song is C-G-Dm-F (over and over and over). I play in the open position in this video - Dm sounds weak in open position so I play it in the 5th. Its worth experimenting with different strumming patterns and chord positions. I think bar chords are good for most of the song - but the open C and G in the chorus make the song sound full.

I've experimented a bit with the song - tried playing it open - make it a little more "singer songwriter" - but it doesn't work. This song is a snappy pop song - if your a young guitar player who still gets attention - learn this one ASAP...

Ryan Geddes is a writer and entreprenuer located in Toronto Canada. When he's not writing, hes helping with House&Canvas Furniture Paint.

Sort:  

I really appreciate those that play guitar. I'll someday learn how to play it.

@rgeddes, You performed this song perfectly. You are well done.

The guitar is a very attractive instrument.
Good... follow.

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

smartsteem upvote in the amount of $57.47 STU, $110.70 USD.
appreciator upvote in the amount of $56.46 STU, $108.75 USD.
postpromoter upvote in the amount of $53.93 STU, $103.89 USD.
upme upvote in the amount of $43.77 STU, $84.32 USD.
booster upvote in the amount of $21.39 STU, $41.20 USD.
rocky1 upvote in the amount of $19.93 STU, $38.38 USD.

For a total calculated value of $253 STU, $487 USD before curation, with approx. $63 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

You got a 8.46% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rgeddes!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I love guitar and looking forward to learn it.I'm a writer on steemit could you please check out my new post. Thanks

Anyone who can rhyme enchanted with emancipated has my vote. I could pickup on your ryhthm (others might not be able to) - you should try audio/video you would get a lot more attention! Good luck.

Thanks dear friend and how can I do that?

Do you have a webcam? You can upload to Youtube or use Dtube.. You'll get a lot more attention with that content.. I think it reads well..

OK thanks.hope you will follow me to view my posts

thats beautiful song, i like it, bravo !!amazing, i love acoustics songs :)

beautiful song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77