THE KOOKS | New Album: Let's Go Sunshine | Who are they?

in #music6 years ago

HELLO!!! 

To begin I want to say who are The Kooks, this is the most common thing that I do in all my blogs about rock bands, artists, influencers and anything (basically). 

THE KOOKS 

This is a band that was formed in Brighton, United Kingdom (UK), in 2004.  

These are the currently members of the band: 

  • Luke Pritchard: Vocals/Singer and Guitarrist 
  • Hugh Harris: Keyboards 
  • Peter Denton: Bass (Electric to be specific) 
  • Alexis Nuñez: Drums 

This band describe themselves as a “pop” band, but they are more inspired in a movement known as “British Invasion” and the post-punk revival. 

British Invasion: It was the movement in United Stated in the 60’s that involves rock bands coming from United Kingdom that reach a lot of popularity with the help of The Beatles. These bands were capable to do catchy songs. 

Their album Inside In/Inside Out had a lot of success and with this they got quadruple platinum in Unite Kingdom in only a year.  

The original members of the band first met in the Brighton Institute of Modern Music in 2002. 

Paul Garred (retired of the band) said that when he was shopping with Luke Pritchard they exchange love for music. They started to play music together and they almost got a concert easily with the help of a guy. 

This is the album's cover of Junk Of The Heart.

The name of the band was taken from the song of David Bowie by the name of: kooks, that means crazy. They sent an EP to try and get a concert but they only get discographic contracts, so they decided to sign with Virgin Records. All of this was really fast, they did this in a short time.

This is the album's cover of Listen.

DISCOGRAPHY 

  • Inside In/Inside Out (2006) 
  • Konk (2008) 
  • Junk of the Heart (2011) 
  • Listen (2014) 
  • The Best of... So Far (2017) 
The Best of... So Far is a compilation of all the best songs that they've made.

To be honest I have a favourite album and I have a lot of songs that I like: Inside In/Inside Out. 

This the best album of all (to me), it has really happy songs and maybe some sad ones like: 

  • Seaside 
  • She Moves In Her Own Way 
  • Naïve 
  • I Want You 
  • Ohh La 
  • See The World 

These are my best songs from this album. There more songs that I like, for example: 

  • Junk of the Heart (Happy) 
  • Bad Habit 
  • Around Town 
  • Forgive and Forget 
  • Icons 
  • Taking Pictures Of You 

Here are songs from the Junk Of The Heart album and the Listen album.

NEW ALBUM – Lets Go Sunshine

Now let’s talk about this. The Kooks are preparing a new album, and this is because the new singles that are releasing, (besides that you can pre-order the new album). 

Lets Go Sunshine is going to be the name of the new album. 

They just released 3 songs by now: 

  • All The Time 
  • No Pressure 
  • Fractured and Dazed 

I listened to the three of them and I have my thoughts. 

All The time has a really good vibe that I like, and the sound of it is a little bit catchy.  

“I want you to be here all the time”  

No Pressure is more of a slow song (and these are the ones that I like the most) and has a happy turn in the course of the song. 

Fractured and Dazed was released 2 days ago. I think that this is not the best song for me, of the three that were released this one I like the least.

I wish one thing. The cover needs to be changed, I don’t feel that is a good cover for an album title like that, maybe I don’t see the related things but they can do another thing to change that cover. And this is everything, hope that this album will be good, because from what I can see it has power to be a good album.

Hope you liked this post, if you want me to keep doing these, give an upvote and resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13