Dj Wednesdays: Banging Summer DnB Mix 夏のDnBミックス By @rt395

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I made this promo mix for my event in Tokyo, Crypto Night and am finally getting around to posting it on Steemit. It's a hard hitting mix with tunes by Black Sun Empire, Mind Vortex, Pythius and more. Definitely one to listen to whilst trading, driving, on the train or training at the gym. This is BASS music, make sure you have a proper sub and enjoy!

私は東京でのイベント、クリプトナイトでこのプロモーションミックスを作って、最終的にSteemitに投稿しようとしています。 Black Sun Empire、Mind Vortex、Pythiusなどの曲とのミックスです。 間違いなく、取引中、運転中、電車で、またはジムでのトレーニング中に耳を傾ける人。 これはBASS音楽です。適切なサブベースをお持ちで、楽しんでください!

"Raise Up Your Hand If You're A Tru Born Playa!"

Tracklist:

1. BSE - Immersion (The Prototypes Remix)

2. Neonlight - Transit

3. Drumsound & Bassline Smith & Prolix - Welcome To The Machine VIP

4. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Outlaw Renegade VIP

5. Razlom - Thriller

6. Tantrum Desire - Ricochet

7. Culture Shock - Steam Machine

8. Insomniac - Uridium

9. BSE & State Of Mind - Until The World Ends (Mind Vortex Remix)

10. Pythius - Nexus

11. Delta Heavy - Gargantua

12. State Of Mind - Giant

13. Telekinesis - Fight Club (Pythius Remix)

14. Hardwell - Party Til The Daylight (TC Remix)

15. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Ouija

16. Task Horizon - Da Vibe 

17. BSE - Scarf (Feat Pythius)

18. AnatomiX & Current Value - (Current Value Remix)

19. Neonlight - Bad Omen

20. Gridlock, Prolix & MC Fats - Tru Born Playa

Thanks for reading & listening! - 読んでくれてと聞いてくれてありがとう!

I am part of the @Steemit-jp Japan & @SoCalSteemit communities. Please consider supporting them with delegations and upvotes for unique & interesting content!

Sort:  

You got a 38.16% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @rt395!
Delegate us Steem Power & get 100% daily rewards share!

That's cool!✨

Thank you @hidemi. 🤘🕺🏻

Holy moly @rt395, awesome ....

Thanks @mrday. It's always fun to DJ, even after doing it for 25 years! Maybe I will play today!

Wow, that’s gorgeous. You do drum and bass most?

I learnt some beginners vinyl spinning in my early 20s but was carp and I stopped it, a waste of my own money.

My favourite DJs throughtout the years- Groove Armada, fat boy slim, chemical brothers, faithless, massive attack, and dimitri from Paris. Big beat, trip hop and 70s disco.

@prch, I have been playing DnB & House since 1992. I had to stop playing house though because it became too expensive to buy vinyl for both genres! My love for drum and bass really grew in 2000 because the genre started exploding with producers and quality sound engineering, Klute, Bad Company UK, Marcus Intalex & St. Files, Kemal & Rob etc.

That's cool that you DJed too. I am of course familiar with all of your favorites. I attended too many raves to count and have seen several of your favorite acts live. Those were amazing days.

How about you? Did you attend many parties? DJ any?

I was sort of a party animal, clubbing and boozing = the 'IN' things to do back then.

Much influenced much by those names I mentioned and wanted to 'replicate' what they had been doing, I learnt some spinning (but never have gone on stage, too shitty catching the right beat) and shared a tiny digital recording setup with a friend.

I remember we had two Technics turntables, an Akai sampler (we sampled from different CDs to try to make our own music), a Mac G3 or G4 (can't recall exactly what it was), a Korg synthesiser, and some analog sound effects. Computer-based digital sound effects were not quite possible, the computer hung a lot. We made some music, basically we were a copy cat of Groove Armada and Chemical Brothers. haha. These were the good old days.

I have just heard some tracks of Klute, Bad Company UK, Marcus Intalex & St. Files, Kemal & Rob on youtube, the early 2000s memories are flashing back.

But no more partying for me now, but from time to time, I play around on my laptop at home with my own music library doing djiing for my own enjoyment.

Good to know you are still djing! DJ on!

Ha! Yes, didn't we all want to be like "Them".

That's awesome you dabbled in producing. I did, still do. Started with Cuebase and I think the Roland MC 303. Moved on to Reason and then to Logic. Now I have an Impakt LX-25 controller and Logic. Basically a full set up with just two pieces of gear. I also have a ton of songs, but nothing I am willing to publish yet.

I hear you about clubbing. It is still fun to do once in a while though. To see the new faces, new music, new scene. I look at it all now and remember the good ole days.

FYI, @sho-t also produces. He uses logic as well. Perhaps we could all collaborate on something in the future??

Logic is versatile and the 303 is classic and legendary.


Everybody needs a 303 - Fatboy slim. For you, pal.

Glad to know @sho-t been producing, yeah, perhaps, we might do something.

Thank you @jazzresin. I look forward to the day when you are handing out 1 SDB certificates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84