My Oldies List #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

image.png

When I was younger, I spent some summers with my friend as they did errands around town. More often than not, an oldies radio station would be on long before i would appreciate music from the 1950s-1960s.

The idea of oldies is not an easy one to boil down. Oldies for me may not be oldies for you. But generally you know you are getting old when your music is harder and harder to find.

Thanks to the internet we have a way to dip back into older music selections and satisfy that musical craving...say when a pharmacy decides to play a song you haven't heard in 10-20 years.

I compiled this short list of songs that are just the right pace. They are not to fast not too slow.

They also have such a warmth to them that they are charming. They remind me of a time when I couldn't care less about these tunes. But because I heard them at the right time in the past, they unlock parts of me I have long forgotten.

I'll admit that part of me longs for this music because the new songs I hear just don't fill me like these do. I hope you enjoy. If there are some oldies you have rediscovered, mention them in the comments below and share a link.


Lovely Day, Bill Withers, 1977


What A Fool Believes, Doobie Brothers, 1978


Sailing, Christopher Cross, 1979


Steal Away, Robbie Dupree, 1980


I Can't Go For That, Daryl Hall & John Oates, 1981

Playlist - >

Sort:  

NIce! And indeed, the Internet made it soooo much easier to get to music from the past. When I was young I spend sooo much time on radio channels to try and catch those songs I wanted to record on tape. All that is made so easy now. Cool songs btw!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14