Songs that drag you through the week 2018. #28

in #music6 years ago

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

Sometimes you just need music to help you get through the week so yet another STDYTTW (Songs that drag you through the week) on the first working day of the week!

This weeks theme: Nile Rodgers - Chic

Because i’ve seen Nile Rodgers and Chic perform last night on stage at the Rotterdam North Sea Jazz festival I thought I’d find you some familiar songs by this artist, Enjoy!


Chic feat. Nile Rodgers - Get Lucky


Nile Rodgers on His Iconic Hitmaker | Fender


Nile Rogers and Chic perform Good Times


Nile Rodgers & Chic team up with NAO & Mura Masa


CHIC featuring Nile Rodgers - I'm Coming Out / Upside Down


Nile Rodgers and The Chic - My Forbidden Lover


Chic feat. Nile Rodgers - Thinking Of You - Dublin 2015

By sharing this music, I hope you, my fellow Steemians, experience the same feeling as I had while selecting and listening to these songs.

Request themes

If you like me to find some specific songs for a favourite theme you can think of, let me know!



Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98