Singing Bowls and Shamanic Dance

in #music6 years ago

I have always loved music. As I child I was in a children's choir. In school I played flute in band and loved going to dance parties that would last all night as I grew up.

It was only a few years ago that I actively turned to music for healing and spiritual growth and support. I began tuning into my voice again. Opening up the throat chakra through singing my heart out. This has the wonderful effect of also opening the sacral chakra as they are in a twin relationship.

Then I began to learn the Sacred Sounds of the Womb from the Fountain of Life Mystery School. These and other shamanic practices have radically transformed my relationship with sound and vibration. I have also begun to work with the drum in private practice and as part of a larger drum circle. When I allow the vibrations coming from the drum circle to connect with me and to move with them I find this space of pure bliss. This sweet nectar drops down from Heaven into my crown and floods my entire being. I dance until this sweet nectar drops and I am absorbed and dissolved into bliss! This gift came to me through the Dakini lineage which means 'dancing in the sky' or 'dancing in the womb/void' and belongs to a lineage of wonderful wise women.

This spontaneous practice of opening the voice has led me to discover the field of vocal yoga. I am so inspired by the work of Peruqois and hope dearly to study with her some day.

Most recently I attended with my daughter a Singing Bowls class. There were bowls of every size both crystal and metal. The teacher had a wonderful presence and shared so much wisdom and knowledge that I was amazed. The most incredible part was what the bowls shared with us all. Through my shamanic studies I have learned how to open the magic doorway into Womb Consciousness, which is the dark matter of the Universe (Yoniverse) or pure shakti potential. These bowls also open that doorway and amplify it immensely. I am completely hooked on this practice and intend to dive deeply into it someday working it into my shamanic bodywork practice!IMG_5928.JPG

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Safiyah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29