WHAT A NIGHT: Awesome Moment

in #music5 years ago

What An Experience

IMG_20181208_085459.jpg

It was a great experience I had Friday Night (7th Dec. 2018) from 10pm till like 5am. There is one side of me that many of blockchain do know, I am an instrumentalist (keyboardist and bass guitarist) but I do more of Christian songs. When you know the importance of music which is the collective of meaningful sound it gives you Joy, peace and inspiration even when you are down it's collect you to the realm of the tune produce and the environment and atmosphere within a second.

This will be my first time writing about music on my blog and this was inspired by the experience I had during yearly concert in Lagos called The Experience.

The experience is a concert organized by House On The Rock pastored by Pastor Paul Adefarasin. This year came with great Christian musicians all over the world and I really enjoyed myself. I was not able to take enough picture because my device was down due to low battery but again I make sure I did some. This are the Ministers I was able to listen to:

Tom Godfrey
Timi Dakolo
Travis Greene
Tope Alabi
Don Moen
Eben
Donnie Mcclurkin
Chioma Jesus
Kirk Franklin
Planet Shakers

It's was a wonderful experience, though my best minister was not there (Frank Edwards) because he had his father birthday a day to the concert , I think he's not in Nigeria but mehn I enjoyed myself. Planet Shakers all the way from Australia came to West Africa for the first time and shake everywhere. I can not finish the expression of my joy with the writing but it was awesome. The crowd was massive even with many different programs scheduled for same day, the venue was something else with the number of people that attended.

IMG_20181208_085809.jpg

A moment of fun and laughter came to us when different comedian put smiles on our face Akpororo finish Ministers with his comedy, that guy Don mad.... Oya hear this:

If I get anointing I go don turn Daddy Freeze to a wall gecko. Tithe wey don dey work for me from day one, person go come say make I no pay say make I go read the Bible again, nah him write am?” This comedian dey talk sense

I picked another one from him:

If you live at Warri Delta State of Nigeria and your attend a church, as a guy what you are looking for is Pastor wife, you want to see how beautiful his wife is, why? If the wife no fine we take our leave and check another church because if Pastor no fit marry beautiful wife how he go take see that our future is beautiful That Guy is Really Mad lolz

Awesome moment as I look forward to my birthday comes 14th December, I have started experiencing joy all over.

As this year run to an end, forget about what surround you, find something that makes you say thank you the creator of your existence. If you have nothing to say... Find a moment to say thank you Lord... No matter the situation, he's still God...

Thank you.

300eb40b80b7a74cf9e0a67402379b9f7a0bd23c.png

Sort:  

Wow!, what a multitude of people I am seeing here? I wished I was there at that night. Thank you very much must for using instruments, guitar or organ to praise God. God loves songs of inspirations, and I hope christmass songs are some of them.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98