REVIEW OF UNDER THE CANOPY

in #music5 years ago

Under the canopy is a song written by a Nigerian gospel multi award winner Named Frank Edwards.

Your love has taken over me
Yes! I have learnt to depend on you
I have confidence in you
In you oh Lord, I put my trust

Your love has taken over me
Bcos! I have learnt to depend on you
I have confidence in you
In you oh Lord, I put my trust

Chorus:
Your love has taken over me
Father, I depend on you
I have confidence in you
In you oh Lord, I put my trust/2x

Yes you cover me
Under the canopy
Yes o! give me security
I’m the Righteousness of God/2x

Verse 1:
This is my season of increase
I’m lost in your love
Your mercies endureth forever
Jehovah Adonai
You no dey play me kalo kalo
You no dey play me wayo
You too dey bless me well well
My live no be the same
You no dey play me kalo kalo
You no dey play me wayo
You too dey bless me well well
My live no be the same

Repeat Chorus

Verse 2:
All things are working together
Cos you love love love me
When I lay my hands on the sick
Devil dey run run run run run
You no dey play me kalo kalo
You no dey play me wayo
You too dey bless me wellu wellu
My live no be the same
You no dey play me kalo kalo
You no dey play me wayo
You too dey bless me wellu wellu
My live no be the same

Lyrics

The song talks about the goodness and how what God has done has made him completely trust in him.

In the song he testifies that God can never cheat or forsake a man who put all his trust in God.

The song affirm that the best security of man is guaranteed only if he under the canopy of God.

Listen, watch and be blessed

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @sammiegold! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69