TOGETHER AS ONE BY LUCKY DUBE

in #music5 years ago

Youtube

Lyrics source

Lucky Dube sang this song in 1989. The song is talking about love and unity.
The emphasis was laid on all race being united despite our cultural and racial differences.

We all need unity to make the world a place for all to live.

"Together As One"

In my whole life, my whole life
I've got a dream
In my whole life, my whole life
I've got a dream

Too many people hate apartheid
Why do you like it?
Too many people hate apartheid
Why do you like it?

Hey you Rastaman
Hey European, Indian man
We've got to come together as one

Hey you Rastaman
Hey European, Indian man
We've got to come together as one

Hey you Rastaman
Hey European, Indian man
We've got to come together as one
Not forgetting the Japanese

The cats and the dogs
Have forgiven each other
What is wrong with us?

The cats and the dogs
Have forgiven each other
What is wrong with us?

All those years
Fighting each other
But there's no solution

All those years
Fighting each other
But no solution

Hey you Rastaman
Hey European, Indian man
We've got to come together as one

Hey you Rastaman
Hey European, Indian man
We've got to come together as one

In my whole life, my whole life
I've got a dream
In my whole life, my whole life
I've got a dream

Too many people hate apartheid
Why do you like it?
Too many people hate apartheid
Why do you like it?

Hey you Rastaman
Hey European, Indian man
We've got to come together as one

Hey you Rastaman
Hey European, Indian man
We've got to come together as one

Hey you Rastaman
Hey European, Indian man
We've got to come together as one

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71