Alternative Music Weekend; Skyward Mix...

in #music6 years ago (edited)

After yesterdays Jesus themed post, I started thinking about other themes for the #alternativeweekend music challenge.

I got so excited that I wanted to post again today, looking skyward in search of inspiration, the canvass was there in front of me, so here goes:

My first pick is The Orb with Little Fluffy Clouds:

You had to love these guys, they were pioneers of the Ambient style and really loved experimenting with all kinds of sounds to make their music.

My second pick is an old favourite from school days that I may have posted before, its Lloyd Cole and No Blue Skies:

I love this album, the style is quite unusual for me as Lloyd always has that subtle Country influence behind his work.

Finally we are onto the Long Blondes with Giddy Stratopheres:

They had a great debut but unfortunately the songwriter became seriously ill and could no longer perform, what a shame.

As always I only post from my own personal music collection, if I didnt buy it, its not in my picks.

So thats it for today, I now have to wait 'til at least Saturday for my next post, and I have a double theme ligned up for next weekend... argh, its like being 7 and having to wait a WHOLE WEEK for Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72