Miley Cyrus & Mark Ronson - Nothing Breaks Like A Heart | Song ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

What's up everyone welcome back to my steemit channel, my name is Shady and it's time for a new song and music video review for a Miley Cyrus "nothing breaks like a heart", it's of course a collaboration between her and producer Mark Ronson and this is huge news considering Miley Cyrus had a lukewarm reception to her last album younger now. In 2017, I honestly didn't care for the album all that much, outside of maybe the title track a couple of the other songs like thinkin and Malibu. but this new track here it has a vitality to it, there's a power behind it and I think that the music video actually takes it to the next level. I had to make certain that it wasn't just the music video playing tricks on me and thinking that's why the song was great. So, I made sure to listen to the song outside of the context of the video and it absolutely more than just holds up. This is a very very solid track that I definitely see myself coming back to in the future. I love the Western leaning guitars and that darker edge that I'm getting from Cyrus and in fact this is one of her best vocal performances that I've heard in quite some time, she manages to sound raw but also vulnerable, she puts out a universal message that doesn't feel cheap, generic or bland and really any way and I think that Mark Ronson is channeling his own heartbreak here on this new single and apparently his new album through the voices of other singers and that's absolutely something that I find to be very cool. It's nice to see that you could have these feelings tell them to other people and then they channel their own heartbreak and pain into that. There's an instant connection that you, the listener feel between not only Miley's vocals and the lyrics that she's singing but also the guitar and the eight of the strings section that's going in the background adding kind of a cinematic feel to this and of course it almost seems like it was suited perfectly for a music video and that's exactly what it got, although they don't give it a cheap one by any means. It has Miley Cyrus going on basically a run from the cops, she's driving away, she's being chased down and throughout this video, it's not just that it's her taking the heartbreak really. Where as her car crashes through things we see different heartbreaking scenarios whether it be someone actually dealing with a breakup or something as big as l like players kneeling for the anthem football players. It takes a lot of stands without being too overt and it keeps things clean and smart and I really appreciate it, in fact the visuals are so well done and just Miley glaring at the camera while she's driving obviously, it's not real but still everything looks fantastic, the guitars, the intelligent hook that definitely has a lot more than a lot of the modern pop dribble that were just fed. These days by the mouth basically shoved down our throats and also the drum pattern of this which stays light and flexible all keeps me kind of nodding humming along actually singing out loud after just a couple of lessons it's something that totally caught me off guard because once again my expectations were this is going to be your typical producer meets singer style Trek and I'm not gonna care about this I don't even know if I'll review it but Here I am sitting down to tell you about it the music video is amazing and the song is also really great too I'm going to rate this a strong four out of five although. I feel like I could upgrade that to a four point five at some point in the future beyond the look out for this possibly is a last-minute sneak in, on some of my year in countdowns anyways guys.

let me know what you think in the comments section down below of course if you would like to see other reviews like this be sure to comment down below..

So thank you so much for reading my blog post
please do upvote if you like my content

follow me
steemit: https://steemit.com/@shadywix
twitter: https://twitter.com/ShadyWix?lang=en
instagram: https://www.instagram.com/shady_wix/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75