A musical journey with me!

in #music6 years ago

fantasy-2847724__340.jpg


My daughter will maybe not be happy with me sharing her account!


So let me recount, I washed you, bathed you, fed you, I sent you out into the world, I shared my love, my knowledge, my money, and let you make me proud.

I only want to share it for a week or two anyway baby gal.


Back to the music we go.


lets go with the who first, note the words/lyrics



Led Zepplin!


Remastered to add bass = Kashmir here


I am recharging my batteries, ready to rock and roll again, lets get the party started then.


Shine on you crazy diamonds, I am watching you, watching me.



I hope you enjoyed the music? let me know, and feel free to send me yours.


upvote follow resteem.png

Sort:  

Pink Floyd...One of my favorites. I got to see one of the touring 'mock' Floyd bands, live a few years ago. Brought back some memories.

Nice one bro, my favourite concert ever was Pink Floyd at Wembley in around 1987 or 88.

Yes...all their stuff was great...especially back in the day of my hallucinogenic experimentation; I could see the 'colors' of the notes floating out from the speakers.

Catch you in a couple of weeks my friend, I look forward to chatting to you again.
Keep being you bro.

Okay...ditto (back atcha'....)

Just arrived from work, shaking stress out!

Excellent my friend in sunny Spain.

Enjoy the break. Thanks for the post idea, It has been awhile since I did a musical interlude post, 1967-2005 3 selections. I hope you enjoy your upcoming vacation.

I wanted to start with in a-gadda-da-vida, but chose not to. It has been awhile since I heard The Who, that was a nice choice, along with the others also.

That was a superb post, thanks for the music my friend

Excellent choices here my friend! I've seen Led Zepplin in all but name, doing their back catalogue with Page, Plant and Jones but Zack Starkey in place of Bonham, but they were still amazing .. I've seen the Who and they were amazing .. sadly although they're probably one of my all time favourite bands I never got to see Floyd :( thus they will now always remain elusive.

I caught them at Wembley stadium in 88 I think it was, I still had a broken right knee with 4 screws in it and plaster on the outside with a massive metal hinge, after the concert we had no idea that there were no trains running at 11pm, so we all slept at Euston st train station, on the floor, something I will never forget, all good fun though.

I feel sorry for anyone on Steemit who thinks they have just found a young hot looking babe who is into Led Zep, The Who, and Pink Floyd...

I had to wait for my daughters approval to change the picture, she is fine with me doing it, so I have bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75