@simgirl Sees the LACs Live for the First Time

in #music6 years ago (edited)

The LACs Visit South Carolina- My Neck of the Woods!


Imgur



For those who don't know, The LACs are one of my favorite music groups from the country rap genre. They have been around for a long time, and have many popular hits. It has been about three years since I started listening to their music, and I've always wanted to see them in concert.

I've watched their show countless times from live feeds on Facebook, but there is something special about seeing a band live! The LACs always have shows in South Carolina. The past few years they have been to the state two or three times a year. But they are always playing way up north or south, or on the coast, which is a long drive for me.

I had once planned on going to Myrtle Beach to see them perform free, but the night before I got sick, and knew I would not make it the two hour trip to the beach and back, so I regretfully had to give up the dream. I often joked that the LACs could be playing in my front yard and I'd probably still miss it.



Imgur



But this time they traveled to my neck of the woods and I was determined to go! The LACs announced in January that Gaston, SC was on their tour. I couldn't believe it. I thought it may have been a typo, but it was true! They would be there alone, meaning Hard Target, Crucifix and Nate Kenyon would not be with them. But they did open for other big country names like Colt Ford and Jamey Johnson.

Although I would have loved to have the full Dirt Rock experience, I was excited to see the LACs live and looked forward to May!!! The stage for the concert was set up in a huge field. The field was freshly mowed and there was noticeable recent presence of the bulls who owned the field.

Another field was designated for parking which included the RV parking. The place was patrolled with police, firemen, and paramedics driving around on four wheelers and golf carts. We made our way to concert area and almost made it in before my husband ran into the electricians he works with....



Imgur



We wound up going back to the RV parking for a few pre-concert refreshments. I found out the LACs were not playing until 5:30, so we had plenty of time to chat it up with our fellow music lovers before then.

We made it into the concert and found some food before it was time for the show. I also found the vendor for the LACs merchandise, whom I was told would dance for me if asked. I asked. He danced. I was not disappointed. I got my tank top and immediately wore it over top of my tee-shirt. It looked goofy, but I didn't care.

I was glad for the cloudy weather because it didn't get too hot. I was sitting on the ground when I heard the Lacs begin to play. I jumped to my feet! Yay!!!! Finally my dream has come true!



Imgur



The LACs played all of their older songs including Country Boy Fresh, Let Your Country Hang Out, and Country Roads. I eagerly awaited "Kicking Up Mud", and was glad they closed the set with it.

I tried my best to get some good pictures, but we were pretty far back from the stage and my camera phone is not the greatest. There was a sweet older woman in front of us who thoroughly enjoyed the concert. We were amused to watch her and her family dancing to the music.

The videos I took were also low quality and I sang through them, and they were filmed sideways... Hey I'm new at this whole dreams coming true thing!!! Next time I will be better prepared with a better camera, or else I will just sing and dance like a loon and forget about the camera!

I had a blast today and I couldn't have planned it any better! I hope that they will have more concerts like this one close to my home. It was so nice to only have to drive a few miles home instead of the hour ride home from a concert in the city.



"Kickin' Up Mud" is the first single from The Lacs. Pick up a copy of their debut album "Country Boy's Paradise" at http://smarturl.it/countryboysparadise

For more information on The Lacs visit http://www.thelacsmusic.com
Find The Lacs on Facebook: http://on.fb.me/fdFOqS
and on Twitter: http://bit.ly/egWxVr
Song Produced by
http://www.phivestarr.com

You Tube

https://www.facebook.com/TheLacsMusic/videos/1892243177487209/



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgurw

Imgur


Thanks to @snook for this super cool gif!

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

It has been about three years since I started listening to thier music, and I've always wanted to see them in concert.
It should be their instead of thier.

The happiness from your picture is coming out from the screen and entering my living room lol. I am so happy that you were so happy 💚💚💚

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Thank you!!!!

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You made it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can feel the excitement from all the way over here!! I AM so happy for you and the photo of you and hubby is so cute!!!!!!! you both look happier then happy!!

Thank you!!!! I can die happy now :D

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by @ecs community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28