Metal Weekend : AC/DC, Porcupine Tree, Megadeth

in #music6 years ago


Title.JPG

So here are my THREE offerings for this weekend.
Why not checkout the @detlev post and send some new tunes to listen too?

The main post is here:
https://steemit.com/music/@detlev/metal-weekend-play-it-loud-and-share-your-metal-songs-with-us

My tastes tend to be more to progressive metal and alternative so this is what you will probably expect from me today and going forward.

AC/DC – Touch Too Much

I mentioned this song in my recent article The Kwiksave Chronicles of Slobberchops - Part Six so it seemed a good time to play it again and awaken my memories from 1982 when I was first introduced to the older Bon Scott material.

It still sounds great today. I’m a fan of the Brian Johnson era too but Bonn Scott had a unique gritty voice that suits this kind of music so well.

Porcupine Tree – Even Less

While I’m on the subject of my seemingly never ending series of ‘The Kwiksave Chronicles of Slobberchops’ some readers may have noticed that I quote a lyric from a certain song at the start of each episode.

‘Some kids are best left to fend for themselves, and others were born to stack shelves' always makes me smile when I hear it, and reminds me of my dire past.

I love this song with its gritty guitar while retaining that melody you find in most Porcupine Tree songs.

Megadeth – Hangar 18

Back the metal madness with one, crazy guitar sections and a bit in the middle at around 2:48 where is goes completely over the top makes me choose this one for my final selection.

Pump up the volume, PLAY IT LOUD!


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

Thanks for reminding me that Megadeth existed, hadn't heard them in ages. If you're accepting requests, Pantera also has a couple of good ones ;)

Why not do your own #metalweekend post? You can copy mine as a template if you like, weekend it still with us! I'm always up for listening to recommendations.

Yeah, I still have some free time to write one ;) Already have 3 songs in mind, so I'll take you up on that.

I love Porcupine Tree and that song, nice reminder to listen to them again :)

I still haven't managed to do a metal weekend post yet, I really need to get on that!

Rust in Peace, one my favourite ever albums. AC/DC class as always.

Let's give the Porcupine Tree song a listen. :-)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hahah I thought it was hard,...... and liked it a bit but not going to put it in my spotify list though.
nice weekend go hard ....
B

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77