Choon Vocal/Singer/Songwriter Contest with LiftChain - I won 1st Place :) Check out the track here!

in #music6 years ago

A few months ago I was blessed enough to be let in on this great new platform for music artists called Choon.   On Choon artists get paid per play which is something I have been waiting for a very long time.   Choon uses something called smart contracts that allow all parties involved in the track to get paid in just days for plays on track releases.   There are so many exciting things happening in the near future with Choon that I almost cannot contain myself.  

Coming Soon on Choon! a few features I am excited about

  1. Android App
  2. Track Downloads Enabled
  3. Merch. Store
  4. Crowd Funding
  5. Commercial Licensing 

Soon after signing up for Choon I came across the first Vocal Singer Songwriter Competition hosted by Choon Exclusive Artist LiftChain 

Artists were called to come up with an original vocal lyric for the Original Progressive, Trance Instrumental Pleiades produced by LiftChain.  

 Contest Details: The winner would get 90%! of the streaming revenue on Choon.   The 2nd place winner will receive a tip of 5,000 NOTES and honorable mention in the track description. 

I was happy to have come across the contest and throw down my idea for the track.   As a Chameleon singer songwriter I like to work in just about every genre I can get my hands on and having already done a lot of work in the EDM field I was very excited to throw down.  

LiftChain informed me shortly after closing date of the contest that I had won his first place spot and I am absolutely thrilled.   Please Click the link below to be directed to Choon where you can listen to the original track produced by LiftChain with original vocals and lyrics from myself.    This is an absolute honor to win Choon's first Vocal Singer Songwriter Contest with the incredibly talented LiftChain. 


LiftChain Feat. Bonnie Legion - Pleiades

Lyrics

Give me a fantasy 

and I will build it high 

Lend me your dopamine  and I will meet you in the sky  

My eyes are olive trees  

and your eyes are brown 

We fly with perfect ease until someone shoots us down   

(oh oh)  

I want to change the world with one song 

I want to change it all with one song 

I want to change your mind with one song 

I want to change the world with one song  

My eyes are olive trees and your eyes are brown 

We'll glow like Pleiades  and let no one shoot us down 


Thanks for checking out this post and listening to our original track

 Listen to more of my original music here on Choon where artists get paid per play!! 

https://www.choon.co/artists/soundlegion/  

Also Check out more music from LiftChain who is a fantastic producer and also a vocalist with some great pipes. 

https://www.choon.co/artists/liftchain/


If you are an artist with original recorded music and would like to   get paid per play sign up on Choon today with this special invite code.    https://account.choon.co/join/0gd0qhffcq2  


Sort:  

Just listened to the song and I love it! Dope lyrics and beat as well! I can see why you won 1st place. :D Great work!

Congrats on 1st place! I'm on my way out the door but will listen to the song when I get back. :)

Congratulations dear.@Bonnie You are very hardworking lady.You deserve this success.I M so happy for you.You are best singer.Thanks for sharing.

Amazing Shavon! And congrats on the well deserved win!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34