Sharing some of my favorite Steemit Moments/Posts & Collaborations!

in #music5 years ago

Wow! so wow... 

It's been a fantastic ride since I joined the blockchain scene entering in with Bitcoin interest and moving into Steemit, Dtube & DSound and music sites like Musicoin and Choon.   As a collaborative music artist connection is absolutely key to my goals in sound and audio art creation.   The connections and communities I have discovered through blockchain have been nothing short of incredible.   The drive for this new crypto world is intense in these days as we push through to a brand new system of exchange.    There is room here for all fields of life, the journey and its creations.     

Steemit really cracked a door for me personally into all this great new innovation happening on this planet with crypto and blockchain, there is motivation and color and ideas flowing in full stream or I should say with full Steem for great change.    We are connecting and coming together and supporting each other in the process.    Since joining steem I have connected with a large group of talented artists and creators especially in music.  I have had the pleasure of judging Steemit's weekly OpenMic contest, although recently its been difficult for me to keep up on the contest with so much going on.    

I wanted to highlight today some of my favorite Steemit posts involving both collaboration and community that I have had the sheer pleasure and luck to have been involved in. 


Steemit Artists Music Compilation 

One of the first Steemit Community projects I started working on after joining Steemit was the Steemit Artists Music Compilation S.A.M.C.  I had previous years of experience collaborating with and showcasing independent artists and wanted to bring that over to Steemit to help build up the music scene and community here.     I also wanted to pull in some of these producers and artists I had been working with over to Steemit so they could start earning as the site was doing so well and start connecting with there art and new innovation.   

5 full Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volumes were created and released on Steemit for free with artists earning off submissions and post payouts for official S.A.M.C. Posts and gaining exposure to the community and connecting opportunities.   Through S.A.M.C. many artists also discovered OpenMic, Songwriting Challenges, Musicoin and Choon as places to share there talents.  

S.A.M.C. features artists such as @darrenclaxton @davidfar @steevc @tarotbyfergus @luzcypher @shookriya @brimax  @jaybird   @hardikv   @Isaria   @harrisonmir   @verbal-d   @lk666   @passion-ground   @orrslaw   @bryandivisions   @kjablonski   @apolymask   @kryptoe  @stanhopeofficial  @trevorpetrie  @wilins  and so much more....

Check out Volumes 1-5 of the Steemit Artists Music Compilation 

https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/ultimate-steemit-music-post-over-200-steemians-steemit-artists-music-compilation-volumes-1-5-choon-artists-playlist 

Volume 1

Volume 2

Volume 3

Volume 4

Volume 5


Steemit Artists Music Compilation also had Several Cover Contests for the Volumes.   Over 300 entries so all the volumes of originally designed artwork.   Check out some of the winners and top choices. 

https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/steemit-artists-music-compilation-cover-contest-winner-announcement-volume-2-still-time-to-enter-your-original-hip-hop-track

https://steemit.com/soundlegion/@soundlegion/steemit-artists-music-compilation-volume-5-cover-art-design-contest-submissions-closed-check-out-all-entries-vote

https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/steemit-artists-music-compilation-volume-4-cover-contest-submissions-open-entries-so-far-lots-of-great-music-coming-in


OpenMic

Steemit OpenMic has been absolutely incredible.  I was invited to enter the contest myself after joining by @luzcypher

here are a couple of my openmic entries before becoming an official judge. 

In Front of or Behind me - Original Song

Lana Del Rey Cover - Without you

Steem Train - Original Song


Some of my absolute favorite OpenMic Performances

*Here are a few of my favorite OpenMic performances after becoming a judge.  


https://steemit.com/openmic/@kendramoriah/steemit-open-mic-week-69-heartbeat-original-song

 

Orrslaw - Equals

 

ONE-MAN FESTIVAL - Wings (Original) - naTHAN Kaye - Steemit Open Mic Week 73

 


Steemit OpenMic Week 74 @paintingangels My first entry. (Original Song)


I am not always able to jump in and get a judges post up but it's absolutely amazing for me each and every time I can sit down and go through the entries.    I am an all over the place type person, constantly million things going on with projects spilling and communications a bit overwhelming at times, with my travels and family and kids its wooooo just a spin, but still OpenMic has special spot in my heart.  @meno @krystle @luzcypher @passion-ground and @luzcypher have kicked ass for this weekly competition and dedicated lots of time and energy and the entries.... wooooo guys I am listening now to some old pieces as I type this and I just melt into this music guys.   What a beautiful life this is when you sing.  ;) 

OpenMic Songwriters Challenge

8 Week Songwriters Challenge hosted by @meno with @krystle @passion-ground and @luzcypher taking in the work up and promotions load including the weekly judging.   I got to jump in toward the project at the end to create a culmination video tribute to the contest and package a full length unplugged album mixed and mastered by @qrittix 

https://steemit.com/openmic/@soundlegion/sound-legion-presents-steemit-openmic-songwriters-challenge-season-one-presentation-video-duel-unplugged-album

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/winner-of-the-open-mic-songwriters-challenge-is-onetruebrother-congratulations-you-won-a-new-guitar

Collaborations and Connections

Sami D Barid @samidbarid

https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/sound-legion-steemit-artist-showcase-sami-d-barid-samidbarid

Sami is so incredibly talented.  As soon as I heard his incredible piano music I knew I had to get involved in an original piece with him.  I had such a great experience collaborating with him on this original song "Remember old Places"   I would absolutely love to work on more pieces with Sami in the future.   

Modern day Jester @moderndayjester

https://steemit.com/openmic/@soundlegion/sound-legion-openmic-performance-tribute-post-moderndayjester-a-jesters-tale

Still very big in my head today this artist @moderndayjester def left a mark.   In discovering his talent for the first time I was absolutely overtaken by his passion and power both vocally and on the keys of the piano.    I head an openmic original performance of him playing and beatboxing in a church and downloaded the audio of the track off the video and added some original vocal lyrics.    I still think what came out was a beautiful powerful piece that I would have loved to do up professionally.    I had some misunderstanding with @moderndayjester over a full album collaboration and things got sorda thrown off thought and process but again would still love if the universe allow a serious collab with this very passionate artist.    I admire his fire, I feel it.  

Brimax @brimax

Brian Max @brimax is a very talented guitarist and music ear.   He has been so eager time and time again to get ahold of some of my original vocals so he can do em up @brimax style.  I love his attitude and his take on tracks.  One of my favorites is his production of my original song Sinful.   He actually has about a dozen of my songs worked up in his magic.  Rock on @brimax  you are not forgotten.  Love to you always 

Thomasrobertgent @thomasrobertgent

Another fantastic connection and collaboration made here on Steemit was with the talented @thomasrobertgent This guy rocks on serious levels.    He has a very diverse ear in sound but nails some heavy sounds in rock and metal.    He sent me an original track and I was quickly inspired to write and sing to it something fresh and original.  The track came out well I would like to consider doing an official release for this track if your down Mr. Gent.  ;)

Listen to the original song "Grapevines of Hearsay" on Choon produced by @thomasrobertgent and mastered by @harrisonmir 

https://www.choon.co/tracks/0wbjd2pat8m/grapevines-of-hearsay/

Elpi5 @harrisonmir The Strain Remix!!! Oh yea

Now this is a fun one!  Elpi5 known as @harrisonmir here on steemit is a genius producer and sound man.   He has done some amazing remixes in the past to my music and I am happy to say he is one of the artists I had worked with in the past and had brought over to Steemit.    Elpi5 comes in like a pro to drop a remix to my original song release Strain with the also very talented @qrittix   Get a listen on this one guys

https://steemit.com/dsound/@harrisonmir/sound-legion-strain-elpi5-remix

Listen on Choon

https://www.choon.co/tracks/9wm2k19t32/strain-elpi5-remix/

Choon Collaboration @wav-dr Wav-Legion

As many know in the now I have really been pushing Choon.  The blockchain music site that allows artists to upload there music and get paid in Notes that are tied in with the ETH blockchain.    The site allows for tips, comments and the best thing Smart Contracts where you can add all parties involved in the track to get splits on pay percentages.   I see so much innovation here and excitement for the future of what could be with online music I am just over the moon about it.    I have had a handful of really great collaboration experiences and tracks so far on Choon with artists like LiftChain Metropolis Music and Wav-Dr.  

My latest project Wav-Legion has been the consumption of my online time lately.     We created a full length 13 tracks album all original fusion, mixing pop, rock, electronic, hip hop sounds and more in a whats been called Avant Garde Sound piece.     We released this in just over 7 weeks time with original artwork and videos in tow.    The album has released now on all major digital outlets with remixes and reviews pouring in.  Check out the release post here and I will be posting some of the latest news here shortly with brand new remixes, top remix news and more reviews.  

https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/official-album-release-wav-legion-bonnie-legion-and-wav-dr-talk-about-the-album-blockchain-music-choon-steemit-openmic-and-more


Thank you big to all those out there following the music, following the journey and encouraging me daily.   There is so much love out there I can't possibly even express to each of you how much you all mean to me and how grateful I am to all your kind words and the very fact that you have lent me any of your precious time on this planet to relate to you, inspire you and connect with you.     I am a busy busy girl, wife, mother, world traveler and sound chameleon singer-songwriter and I am proud to be apart of this human race on this Earth existence because of hearts and minds and visions like yours that I am so blessed to get to tangle with, explore with and discover with.    I am not a perfect person but I am perfectly me and I will surely disappoint some with my unique and personal perspectives on this planet,  I have nothing left but hope and smiles for you all.  May we figure out lifes great mysteries together and see each other in a paradise beyond.     Lets create out way to magnificence.     


Shavon Bonnie Legion 

Listen to more of my original music and also find me on

Twitter - Spotify - iTunes - Musicoin

CHOON

Sort:  

Congratulations @soundlegion! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1100 posts. Your next target is to reach 1200 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Grape vines came out really well Shavon, your lyrics and vocals absolutely blew me away. If you wanna do an official release then go right ahead!

Hello @soundlegion, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79