DTube Drums: Improv Solo With Auxiliary Trigger Effects & X-Ray Style

in #music6 years ago (edited)


You'll need headphones with good bass or solid speakers to hear all of the aux triggers on today's improv jam. I chose another alternative set with several interesting punches I had to find ways to work in. It's similar to playing the props game on "Whose Line Is It Anyway", which makes it harder, but more dynamic.

There's one particularly deep "bending" trigger on my floor tom rim I hit often that won't be heard at all on laptop or phone speakers. It sounds perfect in my headphones when I'm playing, but it doesn't seem to be audible at all unless I'm using them for playback. I'll keep trying to work on this, but I think it's a frequency/tone thing that some basic speakers simply can't handle.

My last hologram drumming video got some good exposure, so hopefully these shorter creative clips (made up on the day I post them) will get a good following for more composed videos soon.

Feel free to get in touch if you'd like to collaborate.

Rock on,
@steemmatt


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75