My history in the world of music | Part 1

in #music6 years ago (edited)

My uncle William's guitar

Today I will tell you my life in the world of music, everything started as a child I listened to the anecdotes that my family told me about my great-grandfather Domingo, if that's what it was called! A tall, skinny man with a mustache and great musical talent played instruments such as: cuatro, mandolin and drums. He played in the municipal orchestra of San Antonio, participated in several contests where he won prizes for his compositions.

My Great-Grandfather Luis Domingo Contreras Roa

He was a man very dedicated in music, my grandmother told me that at family gatherings he used to meet his friends to play their instruments in the patio of the house. My great-grandfather did so many things that inspired me to follow the same musical path, however, this was reinforced thanks to my uncle William as soon as he knew that he would enter the music school and support me with my family, but he was something special, I used to say that I tried hard and that he would not always guide me through the scores because his father "my great-grandfather Domingo" learned by musical ear, that's where he gave me some sheets where my great-grandfather had chords along with his book where he learned to play four, my My face immediately lit up. None of my generation, not even my mother, had given her anything of my great-grandfather. I had never felt so happy. Something that my uncle saw in me decided to give me something as appreciated as a memory of my great-grandfather.

My Uncle William

I started at the music school when I was 16 years old. I remember how excited she was. I felt very fortunate when I asked for permits at school, since I was going to concerts or rehearsals with the alma llanera youth orchestra of Venezuela; Although in the music school did not take into account the years if not the musical level and I could barely sing or thought that if I knew haha, I started in the basic along with children, teenagers and one or more older than me. The classes used to be didactic and with good vibes you could feel the desire to do everything more the harmonies conjugating, laughter, instruments resonating It was great !; As soon as we began to choose an instrument, mine was the guitar immediately, my mother and my grandmother did the impossible to buy me a guitar, however, my uncle William one day I spoke with my mother and for a low cost he gave me the guitar He Another thing that nobody could not even look at! I had obtained it, I would follow in his footsteps, I promised to play him many songs and to feel proud for me.

Alma Llanera Youth Orchestra

Several times I had the pleasure of playing some compositions for my uncle William, may he rest in peace, he was a great man and he was the one who most wanted him to be at the concerts, however, he did not like to go, he was melancholy for his father ...

The teachers were strict and cheerful at the same time, I remember that our conductor was the strictest no one should be late, we should have the instruments tuned, her firm behavior made many a good youth orchestra, as for my guitar teacher , the teacher Lucia, a young woman with hippie clothes, smiling and excellent educator, but as soon as I saw your technique, hold on because scolding would come as meteorites!

The Teacher Lucia

In the Manos Blancas Choir

In the same school I saw singing lessons, my favorite classes I must admit I looked forward to singing I practiced in my house a day earlier so that it would turn out perfect while leaving my family in a daze, one day my two singing teachers The best of the lifetime! They heard a tone that emits from my voice they turned and they said to me: Stephany that was you? Yes? I said with a face of shame, I thought they were going to scold me and it was the teacher who was so attractive to me that he told me to stay at the end of classes he made several stops through the piano and he said to me: Why are you getting bored? I had not heard your voice well in class, you should go to the choir where I'm a director! My emotion was not normal at all, when I got home I told my family, the next day I was ready and super nervous, because the choir was a level higher than what I used to have in a few simple singing classes, they introduced me and started the choral rehearsal where there were people with motor disabilities and those who did not, no one mediates on their appearance, it mattered the passion you had when singing WUAO! I kept smiling, I felt so full, passionate even more than when I played in the orchestra.

Presentation of the Manos Blancas Choir at UNET

The years went by and I kept introducing myself in several places even in other municipalities, churches, theaters, every time my hands came out they would sweat precalentábamos I would appear behind the stage and the first ones I saw was my mother and my grandmother My number one fans! The best recording with a thousand cameras capturing this girl with lush hair, fear above the clouds and shame of singing badly. They were the best years of my life and I would not change it for anything! Little by little everything was separated, the teachers' pay decreased, some went to other places or the country.

Chorus of adult voices

At age 17 I had an English test at my school which consisted of singing a song in English, the teacher is very nice so he gave me the opportunity to sing alone to because of the shame I felt when my classmates heard me, I sang a song by Adele, the impacted teacher told me what a great voice! I danced and smiled, he asked me for another song, my classmates, gossipers would lean out on the edge of the door to listen to me, I would finish singing and I would say teacher. How did I get out? And he told me, he does not ask how obvious my girl is! I eximio the matter was impacted and told me tell your mother to come to the meeting tomorrow I need to talk to her! At the end of the meeting my mother tells me that the teacher was so surprised by how I sang in English that he asked my mother not to let me stay away from the music; In my opsu test, as expected, I was 98% likely to study music, however, my grades were terrible so I did not go directly to the university so I started in the propaedeutic of the Experimental University of Tachira "UNET" one of the best universities and for which I had dreamed of studying since I was a little girl, of course I applied for a bachelor's degree in music, after great talks of "That's not going to give you monetary income! You'll end up playing on the corner of the street! That race is something EASY! My cousin said, are you copying from me? She was also a musician so our family unconsciously compared us and made us a race for who was better.

One of my closest friends when I study at the UNET

We were 125 students in the propaedeutic where they would only give 25 places to enter ¡A madness! The amount of boys and girls with so many talents made me feel tiny, sorry I did not feel prepared and did not have any security. I did as in all places where I go great friendships, most of us recognized by our wonderful virtue of being a person with hippie or indie dress with instruments playing throughout the university, listening to friends singing we joined to practice in the room with that wonderful piano, I confirmed I did badly in the matter of harmony which I never saw as such in my years in music school I WAS FRIT! It was the most essential and complicated matter, one morning we went into a harmony class and that teacher was already sitting on his piano with crossed hands and said: Future young people show their voice! My voice trembled, my hands sweated, nothing more or less says: Your dark haired girl sings this scale! Oh, my God! I did not know where to get in. Eat me earth! sing so bad the teacher said: the penalty I win! Well THE ONE WHO FOLLOWS! I had muddied it to a level that my friends looked at me like, Steph reacts! While in musical history ladies and gentlemen commented that it was the best! To not pass penalties days before I reviewed everything and investigated where it shone with my intellect of romanticism "my favorite musical era".

The first Electroacustic Guitar that my mother gave me at Christmas in 2015

In my last test I was rushing on the bus with a friend practicing the scores out loud. We did not care if they looked at us! We arrived and clearly it was not left, it was of position 55 and as I mentioned previously they only gave 25 quotas thanks to my nerves My worst enemies! I left the test crying and a friend the coolest one in playing bass arrives and tells me, "Calm Steph, this is my propaedeutic room! I told him, I will not try again! I dried my tears and I went so sad to my house, I kept crying I got so depressed, I lost weight I did not want to sing or play my instruments, I felt like a loser I never finished anything, I did not feel good to do this, despite of the passion I feel for music.

Practicing a little piano

In 2016 my current boyfriend joined the people who supported me to resume my musical studies, I started the choir again and got into another school called "Miguel Ángel Espinel" since I had a base, it became easier and I was going very well in the activities as singing classes, in a group contest had been second place singing, I was moving a little but the sadness was still there, I tried not to think about it, however, it was inevitable. I was in college and I worked, my priorities were changing, the schedules were getting tighter, sometimes I just went to eat and sleep in my house and again I went out, I was so overwhelmed by the tests of the university, music and work that I had to decide to take a break in the musical world.

Singing with Freddy Cárdenas

After starting to study psychology I had the opportunity to study with my teacher who gave me English but this time as cultural tutor, who sent us an activity about making a video of the Tachirense culture, where together with another classmate we did an interview and we sang with the Professor and very renowned musician Freddy Cárdenas.

The wonderful classroom piano at the UNET

I met great people with whom I still keep in contact and have flowed pretty well in their goals, but let's say that the fear of being rejected affected me in such a way that I ended up taking that very restful break; After that I sing in my house or with one or another friend. My worst mistake was and it's fear, shame I am sorry to be listened to, to judge my voice, my way of playing that I get so bored that I stop singing or singing badly, if I know what they will say and leave it if you have a great voice get rid of that! I've heard it so many times and believe me I've tried to put it into practice and little by little I'll be unwinding. I hope soon to have the opportunity to cover them, although I already made one but it was a fiasco no one voted! So until I see more progress and quality to make the video I will not do it! Many will understand me and others who are like me tell them Please it's time to get out of that cocoon! Do not believe? See you in the next post friends ...

And I say goodbye with the wonderful chord of Sol M


PS: omit some memories and photos since they were too many so I will tell you in the next post with some videos, follow their dreams and be the best in what they love !!

Sort:  

Good looking beautiful post.🎿

Take Care my friend

Thank you, very nice of you!

Welcome.🌿🌹

Take Care.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Thank you very much, I will gladly vote!

Thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22