Vinyl Record Showcase #02steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

The Lost Boys OST Lp - Great old school movie if you haven’t seen it yet it’s well worth it. The 80s were a better time , a simpler time back when Corey Haim was still alive and Corey Feldman was still sane and relevant. The soundtrack is great too, featuring plenty of classic New Wave tunes. PS Marilyn Manson just did a cover of “Cry Little Sister” from the soundtrack and it’s well worth a listen.

It’s been nearly 4 since Slipknot released “.5: The Gray Chapter”. I wonder how long it will be before they release a new album? I really hope they get Joey Jordison back in the band. Slipknot without Joey is like Metallica without Lars.. it just doesn’t make sense.

The great prog rock super-group ELP [Emerson, Lake & Palmer]. This is their forth studio album “Brain Salad Surgery”. The awesome flipout album cover was created by the legendary H.R Giger. ELP are kind of like Pink Floyd in the sense of their studio productions being massive and way ahead of their time, it’s just as much a display of sound engineering finesse as it is a great prog rock album. This is an immense album it showcases more their experimental side and less of their funky disco radio friendly side. Apparently shortly before Jimi Hendrix died he discussed joining ELP and changing the name to HELP.. the H being for Hendrix of course. Can only imagine what that album would have been like...

Chris Stapleton - From a Room Vol. 1 - incredible album, this dude really has one of the best voices I’ve ever heard! Very soulful blues mixed with country and rockabilly. The album reminds me of something you’d hear played on Sons of Anarchy or True Blood. (I’m pretty sure he doesn’t appear on either of the shows soundtracks.)

@STICKSFORSTONES

Sort:  

Cool to see more vinyl!

I remember That ELP album. First time i saw a Giger art work. Then later there was the Debbie Harry one with the giant needle spike things through her face. People were tripping on that one

haha that's cool I'll take a look! Like your page too, not many vinyl collectors on here... yet

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you so much!

I love the cover that INXS & Jimmy Barnes made from The Easybeats "Good Times" on Lost Boys sountrack. I remember seeing the movie when I was a teenager and I really enjoyed it. I discovered Kiefer Sutherland on that movie. I liked a lot his acting in that movie but nowadays I can't with him, he,he!
Slipknot have never been on my likes, and must give another chance to ELP which I have listened a few times.
I'm gonna check for some Chris Stapleton music as I've heard about him but never listened to him.

It's a classic movie! The ELP album is extremely impressive musicianship but honestly not something I could listen to everyday. Chris Stapleton is definitely worth checking out, cannot recommend him enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70