Love at First Hear with Sum 41!!!

in #music6 years ago



Few days ago, I was binge watching ONE OK ROCK videos and came across a video with a song called "War" by a band called Sum 41. I decided to listen to it because it features Taka, ONE OK ROCK's vocalist.

Well, I immediately loved the song, not because Taka was in it but because of how good the song itself was. The two vocalists voices sound amazing together too!



Here's the original version:



And here's the version with Taka:



(I found something similar between Taka and Deryck (Sum 41's vocalist). They're both the smallest in their band. HAHA)

I was again mad at myself for not hearing this song soon. I knew some ONE OK ROCK fans were talking about this last January but I only got to listen to it recently. Haha! Last night I opened Spotify and searched for Sum 41 because if their song War was good then this band probably has other good songs in their album. The first album I listened to was their latest, "13 Voices", where the song War is. And holy moly do I love this album! Sum 41's music is great!

I finished listening to the entire album and went to their next album called "Screaming Bloody Murder". It was also great but I still love 13 Voices more. Some of my favorites in the 13 Voices album aside from War are: The Fall and The Rise, Twisted By Design, God Save Us All(Dead to POP), Breaking The Chain, A Murder of Crows...okay the entire album! Lol. Sum 41 has that vibe of coldrain + Linkin Park. I've also listened to a few of their earlier songs and it gave me Simple Plan vibes. No wonder why this band got my interest!





Ooopss!! Not only that! Just right now, I learned that Sum 41 and coldrain shares the same record label, Hopeless Records! Wow!

If I am not mistaken, my brother had a Sum 41 song on one of his burned CDs early 2000s.

Update: I've been listening to more of Sum 41's songs since awhile ago. I just finished listening to 4 albums. Haha!



✧ Straykat

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

thank you so much ^_^

Yehey! Nacurie ka hindi ko natikman yan eh 😅

hahaha gulat nga ako!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17