My Next Me Project - Or Not, plus an original track!

in #music5 years ago

So some of you know that I've been playing around with producing music for the last 6 or 7 months, mainly because @isaria refused to embrace the monster rig I built her and decided to punch me in the crunch-basket instead.

See? Such savagery!

So, I want to take my injured crunch-basket and parlay it into more music equipment. Specifically, I wish to build a Euro-rack system.

Now the picture above may be a bit of overkill, but it also shows just out of hand these things can get.

What does it do? Well, it can make some pretty cool noises that you can patch into other modules to create unique sounds.

That's the cool thing about these systems, you can customize them how you want, you can keep adding modules until you get the monstrosity shown above, or you can have something small and simple like this guy here.

Nice, compact and will do all sorts of things to make my ears happy. The problem is, I know myself too well, and once this starts I'll end up with something ridiculous.

I do already have a Moog Mother32, a sort of stand-alone rack synth, but it will be able to be integrated with no issues at all.

Here's a stock photo of what I already have.. Because PICS = MONEY!


Now everything that I have actually put out in public has been digitally produced, which means the computer has made all of the dings, and howls, and whatnots. The rack will give a nice analogue sound, which to my ears can not be reproduced.

Enough yapping from me for this post. Now's the time to share one my my projects.

I called this one Chill The Shit.... Because I am unoriginal and can not think up great names. Anyway, hear that opening swell? I want it to be analogue dammit!

I hope you enjoy..

Sort:  

Looking at the monster Eurorack just makes my brain swell up....
That music makes my mind wander in strange creative directions...I may have to steal this and add crazy stuff to it...

Congratulations @swelker101! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99