Solstice - An Original Produced Song

in #music5 years ago

This is one I churned out a few months ago on the Winter Solstice, so, like I have stated before, being the unoriginal fuck that I am, that's how this track got its name.

I may go back and re-work this a bit, I do feel it would be better with more of a ramped build instead of the way it opens now. But until then, here's version 1.0

Or listen on Choon

I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

I've been messing with some words for this song since the first time I heard it and downloaded it. You wanna know what's wrong with this song? It ends abruptly like it was cut off. You can fix that, I know you can do it! :-)
Another thing that has been throwing me on this song is that I haven't yet figured out how far into the song the bass pattern changes, that has been catching me off guard. I probably just need to listen to it more often until I get it figured out in my head so that I can hear it coming, if you know what I mean.
Also, I put the song into Audacity and made it longer by copying a part of it and splicing it in, that was an interesting challenge, but I can't tell where it was spliced by listening to it, so I must have done pretty well with that. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16