A tribute to a legend

in #music6 years ago

Whenever I listen to his music, I feel like I’m in paradise. He is one of my all-time favorites. My friend once said that he can make the guitar cry. And indeed he does. When I first heard him, I could feel the cry in the symphony of his guitar. I have passed many days listening to his tracks. I even tried playing guitar influenced by this rock legend.
However, I couldn’t be a guitarist, instead, I’ve become an artist of pictures. And, I wanted to tribute with my work, even if it weren’t through music. So I picked up my pencil and paper and started drawing a portrait of him.
There is a very little chance of him coming across this picture, I wanted to share my feelings and my respect and admiration for this wonderful artist with the world. Here it is, the legend with his trademark guitar.

20180811_000311.jpg

I want to thank him for all the great musical moments he has given me; I want to thank him for being with me in all the sleepless nights and joyful moments.
I am not telling you his name, because I want to know if anyone recognizes him from this picture. If anyone does, I’d know I’ve done a decent job (I know it’s not a great artwork). Please help me with this and let me know if you recognize him. Have a wonderful day.

Steps of sketch...

20180810_213428.jpg

20180810_232435.jpg

20180811_000311.jpg

Sort:  

Very lovely sketch

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, buddy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Nice portrait work, @tanjir1990 :> Your pencil is expressive ! And the step by step is nicely presented, also <3

Thank you so much @veryspider.

It is great when the art of one artist inspires someone else to be an artist :).

Nice and expressive sketch, Tanjir, especially the hair.

Yeas friend, it's really great.
Thank you.

Slash! Its Slash right?

Its been a while since the 80s, but I'm pretty sure that guy is called Slash...

You never once said his name in your article! No one has said it in the comments!

Super sweet drawing dude! I like how he's all hunchy and rockin' out!

Yeas @ecoinstant, he is slash. I think you have listened his guitars magic.

Thank for your beautiful appraisal.

Great to hear from you, and Congratulations on 50 reputation!

Thank you so much dear friend. And glad to see this bundle of the pic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84