My old band reunites to play a wedding!

in #music5 years ago

IMG_20190908_181208_841.jpg

Happy Monday Steemit!
This weekend, I played a show with my old bandmates.
One of my friends got married, and we played the reception.

The ceremony was held in a barn, but the barn has been altered to serve as an event location.
IMG_20190908_152703_057.jpg

It was beautiful.

At one point, the bride played a song for her husband! I've known her for 10 years, and have played songs with her many times. She is a wonderful singer.
IMG_20190908_171855_513.jpg

During our set, we played some songs that I haven't played in 6 years, including a love song that I wrote called Until June.
The song got caught in my head, and after the wedding, I went home and played it again.

Here is my Minnesota love song, Until June.

I hope you all had a nice weekend.
Live long and prosper...

Sort:  

I love that barn with the living room lights! Resteemed.

It was a really nice space. Some of the floorboards were kind of scary though. Sometimes I thought I was going to fall through the floor.

Hey Fergus :D hope things are going well, can't believe I missed this when you posted it. Sorry for that and feel free to send me a message on discord when you post so I can catch performances like this <3

I just wanted to reach out and invite you to join the SGL contest.

I love your music and whilst I am no longer affiliated with open mic, we started up a new contest called sonic groove live. We are in week 6 and submissions have just opened, it would be absolutely awesome to have you enter at some time when you can.

I just love your music and have been missing some of the old open mic entrants music of late, so thought I'd just reach out say hi and see what happens :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84