Unofficial BONUS PRIZES for original songs in Steemit Open Mic Week 84

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I've decided I'm going to keep giving out a small award for some of my favorite original songs in English that are part of the Open Mic contest.

How do I participate?

  • Make a valid entry to Open Mic.
  • Make sure the title makes it clear that the song is original and in English or an instrumental.
  • Be someone other than me.

(Sorry Spanish musicians. You guys are great but I don't understand well enough to evaluate the songs.)

Everyone I select gets these prizes:

  • Two full upvotes by me, on their post and the openmic submission comment.
  • 2 SBD transfer now 9 SBD courtesy of @pfunk
  • One more full upvote if they comment on this post.

Much of my delegation is back, so upvotes are 75c this week! At least until the feed price catches up.

There are three winners this week:

"Fall" by @samidbarid

This is a short song, but the breathy vocals really won me over, especially once the layering kicked in. Nice work.

"Electrik Day" by @wethepatsies

I have this weird fascination with songs that Buddy Holly could have written if he had lived. This strikes me as one of those circa 1981, when Buddy's experience of the late Beatles filtered through the early Talking Heads. But maybe I'm just making that up. Well done.

"Expensive Wine" by @daily-musings

Love your vocal style. I really like songs with a strong sense of place, and this really impressed me on that level. There's a way that this sort of free verse lyricism connects especially well with Southern California, and I think you did a great job with that.

Hey! Before you upvote this post!


If you want to upvote because you liked the songs, go upvote their posts!
(If their posts have paid out, see if they've commented here and give them an upvote.)
If you want to upvote this one also that's fine but please reward the songwriters first.

Sort:  

@tcpolymath wow its an honor for me. Thank you so much. It was the first time i recorded me singing, so im even more happy that you liked it! wish you the best :D

Very cool. Thanks for your contribution and participation in Open Mic. Love your music.

You folks do all the work, there's no way I could do this without you.

We are doing this together. That's what makes it so cool. Once again, thanks for your involvement and your attitude and music are very much appreciated.

You guys are amazing... really

really nice of yu polymath :))
think im gonna show a little more riginals out here...
all the best,
johannes

Congratulations @tcpolymath! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Well @pfunk just came along and ruined the math. Thanks, seriously.

I'm not about to let that make this post profitable, so I'll be sending out a second round of prizes.

Looks like the SBD value of the post is about 22 now, so with three prizes let's make it 27. Another 7 SBD going out to each of the songwriters in a minute.

@tcpolymath you are a really really nice guy my friend. I truly wish you the best and thank you so much for your post and that you liked my video. its a pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81