Duke of the Bello - Gator Notes

in #music5 years ago


Livingston Parish, Louisiana - United States

Earlier this month we made a trip to the Louisiana Bayou, an area of the world with a unique landscape you can not find anywhere else on this planet. Our guides were Eric and Perry, locals of the Bayou who brought us to their favorite places in the swamp.

The song is called "The Duke of the Bello" and was written about the meeting of myself (bennet) and Oliver (the percussionist) in his native London on Portobello Road.

Thanks for watching DTubers!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice combo! Scenery + music + improvisations 😎🏅

Some sweet gator sounds! Thanks for sharing!

You guys are always so positive :) Your music has such amazing energy and your performance is always great. I like that you set your videos into different environments as well.

Oh and I thought that you wouldn't open your eyes at all :D What do you see in front of you when you close them? :)

The drumming guy (I think it's what you call the percussionist, isn't it? Just don't want to call him Oliver if I'm not sure if it's him or not :)) is SO focused! And the guitar guy is so fast! I like his expression.

But the guys at the end of your song were the best :) They obviously enjoyed your performance too :)

Thank you for sharing!

Good question! To be honest, these songs all were written about particular experiences, so when my eyes are closed, I often try and travel back to that moment. I'm a firm believer that every time someone plays a song, they are trying to recreate the moment when it is written. The musician is essentially "covering him/herself.

Oliver IS the percussionist, so you're right there! The guitarist is well known for his crazy faces :D

And those guys in the background were our guides. Great characters who we became good friends with that day.

Good to hear that you're not bored with your music to the point that you can't keep your eyes open, lol. Just kidding :)

Yay! I'll know that for your future videos :)

Those guys seem to be funny so I'm not surprised that they became your friends :)

I'm convinced. Steemit has shown me good musicians, and definitely guys, you are one of those ... keep doing what you love. and we will continue supporting you.

Respect @wisejg! There is some real talent on this platform. We appreciate those in the community who support us.

The Duke of the bell, beautifully done.

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW Friend I am a lover of music, in fact every day I make a post called: My favorite song for today. And I make references to the different genres that I like, I am very sincere, I have never heard them, but I also like the muse that a violin generates. I have all the cd's of Vanesa mae you should have listened to. Now congratulations I loved your music and I subscribed to your YouTube channel, this great I will listen to them all to see which one I put on my favorite song.
Greetings friend from Venezuela, a country that fights for its freedom.

@lanzjoseg My venezuelan brother! We performed in Venezuela a few years ago! One of the most important songs I have ever written comes from that experience. I encourage you to listen/watch this video that we made about our experience.

Hi @thetroublenotes, you and your friend made an awesome team. I like how you guys perform. In a landscape, brought joy and happiness to the surrounding. I bet the plants surrounding you felt it as well. They will grow even greener.
I could feel the happiness and joyful of the song you guys try to deliver. the way you play violin was brilliant, as if violin was part of you. Beside violin and composer, any other musical instrument you can play?

@Oliviackl thank you for your kind words and insightful comment. I can play other instruments as well, but none near the level of my violin playing 😁

hehehe.. my guessing was right. From the way you played the violin, You must be knew some other instruments as well. Yes, you and violin as if into one. You have played it very well and enjoy with it. Both of you like buddy. You must be learnt violin from young day. People always said, if you knew of musical instrument, it easy for you to learn others because the music already inside you.

@oliviackl I started my formal violin training at 4 years old in a conservatory near Chicago. Could say I've been playing my whole life :D

what !!! 4 years old? You came from a music family? I barely could remember what i did when I was 4 years old. No wonder you played so well with your violin. How many violin you have now?

Very cool! Thanks for sharing this @thetroublenotes - keep it up :-) Have a nice weekend.

If you are interested, there is a classical music (also supporting jazz and folk) community at the tag #classical-music and the discord below! Hope to see you there!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

@classical-radio Thank you for continuing to support us

Hi thetroublenotes,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85