Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 1

in #music6 years ago

Well I think it's time to kick off another series.
I'm a huge fan of country music, growing up in the country is one of the best things about my life and listening to country music really brings back the nostalgia.
Some of my best memories were when I was living out bush, and living up near the Murray River was amazing.

There is something about country music which really puts my soul at ease, I really hope to return to the country one day but until I do I have my country music to keep me at bay :)

So let's kick off the series and look at a few of my big list of favorite tracks.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Highlonesome - Hellbent ☠️

 
I first stumbled across this track a few years back and fell in love with it instantly.
There isn't anything about this track I could fault, I love the rhythm of the track and the use of instruments sounds really good together.

I also really like the way he sings, he has a very unique voice.
The lyrics are really good too and appeal to the darker side of me, yeah I guess you could call me an anarchist. Have always been a rebel :P
Reminds me of the days when I used to drink way too much.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Hackensaw Boys - Gypsy ☠️

 
Here is another great track I really like.
I really like that ukulele sound, I also really love the rhythm of the track.
I really like the way he sings also, it's really unique.

The lyrics are really unique too, still haven't heard anything that comes close to the way this track has been done.
I really feel like I'm sitting around the fire with them.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Eilen Jewell - Sea of Tears ☠️

 
Here is another track I stumbled across one day which I was coding and letting youtube spit out suggestions.
I find this track to be really good, and there is something soothing about the track.

The lyrics are really good and well thought out, and this sort of thing in a relationship is really common so I think we could all relate to the lyrics.
I also really like the rhythm of the track.
 

Sort:  

I like The Hackensaw Boys - Gypsy song best its got good rhythm as you say.

Eilen is really a jewell. I like her too...very pleasing voice even though the lyrics are kinda sad.

Eilen Jewell is fantastic. I'd never heard of her before this. This is incredible.

Yeah she is a real hidden gem hey :)

I hope you're fine @thevillan. Country songs also take the listeners to their own being. All 3 are good. I prefer Highlonesome - Hellbent. In Indonesia, Iwan Fals is one of ballad/country best singers. Good posting.

Hi @thevillian, how are you to day..

Please follow and upvote me @halim08

I hared the these musics. These are awesome. Actually the lyrics are amazing @thevillan

You got a 3.00% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Cool:.Old nice songs

It's just possible you'd like this one of mine, a duet with my dear friend Tara Hollingsworth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11