Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 13

in #music6 years ago



src

Being a country kid living in the big smoke kind of sucks.
While I'm happy with myself and how I'm going with my life, I will never be complete until I make it back to the country.
There will always be something missing.
Why do I love the country so much. Well there are so many reasons, but a big one for me is the lack of egos out in the country.
People really don't seem to care about what you think of them, and I like that. It means you get less idiots.

I also love going to country fairs and markets like the farmers markets.
Usually there is great music to be enjoyed and really good food. There is something about country music that puts me at ease.
For me there is nothing better than living out in the country side and everything else that come with that lifestyle.

Dark Country is perhaps not the most well known genre of music, you can tell that by the number of views most of the videos I share have. So hopefully I can unite some of you with a new genre of music that I love.
As with all my music series I share, I get some really great feedback.

Here is some awesome feedback I got from @mgood

I love Alison Krauss. She is tops - very talented. She has some very good songs from the movie "Oh Brother, Where Are Thou."
I highly recommend the movie. It was a lot of fun and great music.

Here is some great feedback I received from @jennifer78

I love this post. You hit on a touchy subject that is personal with me! I am sorry for your chronic pain as I know first hand what it is like. I hope that you find relief in some way and music is a good outlet.
I have noticed from your previous Country Music Series posts that you included a few tracks from the series Sons of Anarchy. That show had an amazing soundtrack with a few original songs and amazing covers!
I am not sure if you are familiar with folk, but this one is one of my favorites and it has a gothic feel to it. I heard it many years ago, then again on the O Brother, Where Art Thou Soundtrack, but this one, was heard on the show Supernatural. "Oh Death" by Rising Appalachia

Here is some feedback from @wildflowerjessi

Ahhh I see someone recommended Rising Appalachia.
They are one of my favorite bands!! Just missed them when they were in Adelaide recently!

So let's look at a few more tracks which I really love.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Nik Ammar - Guilty Man

 
Here is a track I really love from Nik Ammar.
For someone who was born in London he does a really good job with Dark Country music :)

I love the slow speed of this track.
The lyrics are really good and I love the guitar work.

There's a devil in my soul
He changes faces, comes and goes

 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Danny Farrant & Paul Rawson - Cruel Cruel World

 
I really like this track too.
The slow pace of the track is really soothing to listen to.
I really love the sound of her voice too.

The lyrics are dark which fits my personality well.

I won't relive I won't regret
One empty chamber in my gun there's no undo the deeds are done
It's a cruel cruel world

 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Tombstone Three - Blackest Hour

 
Here is another brilliant track from The Tombstone Three, I really love their stuff.
I love the way that he sings the lyrics to this song. He has a really great sounding voice.

I love the nice easy and relaxing pace the song has.
I also really love the dark nature of the lyrics, which is the whole reason why I'm drawn to Dark Country music.

Back there, things got ugly
And heartless to boot
I don't quite recall the details
But I got blood on my suit

 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Robin Loxley & Jay Hawke - God Will Cut You Down

 
Here is a great track by Robin Loxley & Jay Hawke.
I like it because it has references to riding, and I love riding my motorbike :)
It's a really relaxing track which is not heavy at all, so it's great to listen to no matter how you feel.

I also really love how the track is rather simple in a way.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have added all the tracks from this series into a playlist for ya'll ;)
View the playlist here
 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 12
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 11
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 10
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 9
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 8
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 7
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 6
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 5
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 4
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 3
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 2
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 1
 

Sort:  

I was wondering when you were going to do another Country Music Series @thevillan! I would have commented sooner but I have been sick and had some things going on in real life. Excellent songs as usual!

Yeah been a bit busy myself with a few little programming jobs.
Hope your feeling better, I hate being sick :(

Feeling much better, thanks. I don't like being sick in the summer.

I completely agree with what you said... 'Lack of ego in countryside'.. Loved your article @thevillan

Posted using Partiko Android

"villains" [sorry]

You got a 3.21% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78