Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 2

in #music6 years ago

Let's ramp up this series with a few blog posts in quick succession.
Tomorrow night I will start putting together a playlist for ya'll to listen to :)

I think I really love southern country music because it's in my blood, I have a family line that originated from there so although I'm Australian I still have the south with me.
There is nothing quite like the country, there is something which puts my soul at ease when I'm there. Maybe it's the sweeping plains and sunburnt land, that gives way to gentle rolling hills.
We used to get some wild thunderstorms too, which we just don't seem to get here in the city.

I really like country music because there are many references of living in the country.

Let's look at a few tracks which I really like.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Devil Makes Three - Old Number 7 ☠️

 
I really love this track by The Devil Makes Three.
The group comes from Santa Cruz, California.

I really love the way they have done the lyrics, and I guess being a Jack Daniels fan I love this song a little bit more.
The way he sings sounds really good and I really love the rhythm of the track.
That acoustic guitar sounds great as it always does with country music.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Heavy Horses - Pale Rider ☠️

 
I really love this track by The Heavy Horses.
Another group I regularly listen to when I venture to the country music side of youtube.

I really like the guitar work in this song, and it has a real western cowboy sort of feel to it when you listen to the lyrics.
I really like his weather beaten country sounding voice too.
Songs like this bring out the outlaw side in me :)
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Lions - Girl from the North Country ☠️

 
I really love this track by the Lions.
I first heard this song in a sons of anarchy mix I was listening to and fell in love with it.
The group comes out of Austin Texas, and although this has a hard rock sound to it I still think it feels like a country song.

I really love the lyrics to this track.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Graveyard Train - Ballad For Beelzebub ☠️

 
Here is another track I have stumbled across which I really love.
I really like the harmonica, it's one of my favorite instruments and it's used really well in this track.
I also really love the slower pace to the track.

Some of the lyrics are really cool to like this bit:
"And you can't sing a note for the dust in your throat
We're running on empty and the bands lost all hope"
 

steemit-hr.png

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 1
 

Sort:  

The villain likes the devil .... This is the right choice

Natural music 👍

Congratulations @thevillan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 2.49% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 9.40% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @thevillan!

This post has received a 5.47% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @thevillan. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 5.10% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @thevillan!

You just planted 0.35 tree(s)!


Thanks to @thevillan

We have planted already 6242.04 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22189.34
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76