Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 3

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Continuing on with my country music I would like to talk a little about dark country music.
Dark country music is my favorite type of country music. Dark country which is also known as Southern Gothic, Gothic Americana, Gothabilly and Deathbilly are all variations of country music with a much more dark side as opposed to the conventional country sound.
The lyrics and sound take on more of a dark sound.

Growing up I always liked the darker side of life.
Horror movies or movies with a dark sinister nature are my favorite, I love skulls and any artwork that has skulls in it and I have numerous ornaments that are some form of a skull.
So I guess this style of music really suits me.
I'm drawn to it's dark lyrics and sound.

You will see a lot of Dark Country music in this series, as it's my preferred style of country music.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Devil Makes Three - Ten Feet Tall ☠️

 
Here is another track I really love from The Devil Makes Three.
This here is what Dark Country is all about, I love the sound of it.
The acoustic guitar and rhythm sounds really good, and the way he sings sounds really good too.

Love this verse in the track:
"Well you talk about your home town, let me tell you about mine
You shove your bright lights, big city, back where the sun don't shine"
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Tombstone Three - The Devil Rides Out ☠️

 
I really love this Dark Country track too.
I love the really dark and heavy sounds it has to it.
The lyrics are dark also. Songs like this really bring out that anarchist side of me :)

I think The Tombstone Three have composed this track really well.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Ryan Horne - Terrible Tommy ☠️

 
I really love this track by Ryan Horne, Dark Country at it's finest.
This track was used on The Sons of Anarchy series.

I really love the sound of the track, it's been produced really well and the lyrics are nice and dark :)
I really love the way he sings this track, his voice sounds really good.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have added all the tracks from this series into a playlist for ya'll ;)
View the playlist here

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 2
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 1
 

Sort:  

I liked The Devil Makes Three - Ten Feet Tall, track the most.

☠️☠️☠️☠️

I never would have guessed you liked skulls. 😉😆

I think I like the second one best. A bit of metal coming through in that one.

Haha yeah kind of obvious hey XD

The second one does have more of a metal/hard rock sound to it. Sounds great :)

These are quite good, easy listening for when I am typing out blog posts.
(My latest is a steak sandwich recipe which could do a with a few more upvotes... :) )

I'm glad you enjoy them :)
Yum stack sandwich, I'm sold already gotta check this out

You got a 1.98% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 3.66% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @thevillan!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

This post has received a 7.69% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @thevillan. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

very good writing, match the picture, hopefully you will become a famous writer in the future.
Voteback @thevillan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71